Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Olathe, KS
Students enrolled: 594

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Regency Place Elementary School 2

Posted July 24, 2013
- a parent
From the reviews before this the school has been classified as excellent, but the fact is that teachers at this school keep complaining that they have too many kids in their classrooms. What is more is that the teachers do not seem to work with the kids for improving their learning abilities, rather they are trying to make more Clerks from the old British colonial era style education. Principal and teachers are in the same boat so they will not hear anything about each other. The principal is more interested in his own Limosine rental business over the part-time money making business of being a principal.

Regency Place Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
RP is an excellent school with top-notch teachers and a first-rate principal! I have two kids, one in 4th, one in 5th who have attended RP since Kindergarten. Both have excelled socially and academically. They love school! Great, caring teachers and the most involved and approachable principal! Only one major school fundraiser where all proceeds go back to the school. We love RP!


Regency Place Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
I have two kids at RP, a 5th grader and 3rd. Both have been there since Kindergarten. We are very pleased with the staff and facilities. Contrary to a previous comment from a parent, my kids LOVE the school lunch.

Regency Place Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2012
- a parent
My oldest went to RP K-6 and 3 younger kids are still making their way through. Very satisfied with the staff and facilities. Mr. O has put together a terrific combination people and policies that make for a wonderful learning environment, the kids all love going to school there.

Regency Place Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
My oldest daughter who is a fourth grader has dyslexia and the school has been extrememly helpful in alternative forms of teaching. We love this school!!!


Regency Place Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
I have one kid at RPE and eagerly waiting for younger one to join him in pre-K. School is fantastic and teachers are really good.

Regency Place Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
I now have two kids at Regency Place Elementary School and I couldn't be more pleased. The teachers are fantastic, the facilities are top notch, and the school is well run. RPE has also been the home of a finalist in the 2006 and 2007 national spelling bee! Johnson County schools set a high standard, and Olathe leads the pack!

Regency Place Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Regency Place Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
In three years of having children at this school, I have had much to be pleased with. The academics are covered, and interesting to kids. The teachers love kids and love their jobs. The principal is fabulous. I have only two concerns: the school is reaching population capacity quickly (but is still keeping class sizes reasonable) and the school lunches trucked in from the central kitchen at another location are horrid. So take a lunch.

Regency Place Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2004
- a parent
We love this school! The teachers are caring, professional, and really in tune to the individual needs of each child. Mr. O, the principal has a very good rapport with the children. The schools atmosphere is calm, fun and conducive to learning. As a parent, I always feel welcome and informed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Regency Place Elementary School
13250 South Greenwood, Olathe, KS  66062
(913) 780-7620
Last modified Regency Place Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Regency Place Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top