Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Madison Place Elementary School 1

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
We transferred from Oak Park Carpenter huge mistake. Since the transfer my students grades have dropped and they are less involved in school activities and are struggling to make friends. The teacher have done little to assist my children in adapting to the new school.

Madison Place Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
Beautiful school, wonderful staff and outstanding principal! Moving back to Olathe specifically so my kids can go back to this school!


Madison Place Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
This is an outstanding school and I attribute a great deal of its success to the principal Dr. Stevenson. He knows every one of the children and parents by name and treats all of the children with respect and compassion. The teachers are also excellent for the most part. We are in the process of relocating and it breaks my heart that we are going to leave this school.

Madison Place Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2013
- a parent
Our family loves Madison Place! All the faculty and staff are warm, friendly, and professional. The principal, Dr. Stevenson, is incredibly personable. Everything is very well organized and runs smoothly.

Madison Place Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2013
- a parent
My son has attended Madison Place since Kindergarten and is now in 4th grade. All five of his teachers have been exemplary, as are the rest of the faculty and staff. I simply cannot imagine a better principal than Dr. Stevenson. He is responsible and attentive yet warm and fun. This school treats parents with respect while maintaining appropriate boundaries. The facility is very nice and well maintained. We love Madison Place and couldn't ask for a better experience.


Madison Place Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2011
- a parent
Great school and great staff. This school is very well organized. The staff goes the extra mile at this school.

Madison Place Elementary School 4

Posted July 06, 2010
- a parent
Our children have attended this school since it opened and we have had nothing but good experiences! I can't say enough good things about the principal. He's involved, caring, educated, and a very hard worker. I think he's done a wonderful job of hiring great teachers for our kids. I love it here!

Madison Place Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
It is very new & good School and My son love it. Principal and Teachers are good and nice.


Madison Place Elementary School 4

Posted March 31, 2010
- a parent
We have had a very positive experience this year. I am shocked at the negative post. It would be nice to know why the parent felt the way they did and if they brought it to the attention of the principal. It has been my understanding and personal experience that the school has been very good at dealing and resolving any issues that may arise. The principal and the teacher that we have currently have been very helpful at resolving any concern or issue that we have had come up.

Madison Place Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
Not good at all horrible! I do not recommend this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Madison Place Elementary School
16651 South Warwick, Olathe, KS  66062
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (913) 780-7520
Last modified Madison Place Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top