Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
Nice school. The staff at Stanley is very nice and genuinely interested in the students education.

Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
We've been at Stanley for 3 years and really love it. The principal is great with the kids and parents, our kids love their teachers, and we are very happy to be there.


Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Great school. Teachers go over and above to help students and parents. Staff is friendly.

Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
We have been in Stanley Elementary now for 10 years and have been extremely happy with the teachers, staff, and overall education of our children.

Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
We moved to this district just to attend Stanley and have been VERY happy! I think most all the teachers are great. The principal is very easy to talk to and she is definitely involved and makes a great environment. They definitely encourage parental involvement. All around a great school


Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a community member
I went here a couple years ago, the teachers were the best ive had, the activities were creative and fun, they made learning fun. I would recomend this to anyone! This si the best school to start at. Thank You.

Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Stanley is such a great school. The Principal is great with the students and staff. It is really great seeing a principal who knows your children and is very involved. Our child attended kindergarten last year and first grade this year. She has had a great two years here. I love the hand's on learning she is receiving. I really feel that my child is getting an education that is based on what she needs. I feel that there is a great balance on education and testing. The teacher's are very on top of what your child needs.

Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Stanley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
Stanley is a decent school. Not a lot of diversity. I dont think that the staff understands children from diverse backgrounds very well. I had to be very vigilant with my kids. We were there for 6 years and I have mixed feelings about the school.

Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stanley Elementary School
6121 West 158th St, Overland Park, KS  66223
(913) 239-7200
Last modified Stanley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stanley Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.