Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Overland Park, KS
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stanley Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
I certainly hope this will be the case. I feel like they are giving my son every possible tool to succeed.

Stanley Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
Our experience so far has been very positive and everyone seems to work hard to highlight each individual child's special attributes.


Stanley Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
The school includes personal responsibility in their core value statement and their mission. Their core values include being safe, respectful and responsible.

Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
The school is fantastic, the staff is very caring and they work hard to make sure each child is individually challenged to be their personal best.

Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
Nice school. The staff at Stanley is very nice and genuinely interested in the students education.


Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
We've been at Stanley for 3 years and really love it. The principal is great with the kids and parents, our kids love their teachers, and we are very happy to be there.

Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Great school. Teachers go over and above to help students and parents. Staff is friendly.

Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
We have been in Stanley Elementary now for 10 years and have been extremely happy with the teachers, staff, and overall education of our children.


Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
We moved to this district just to attend Stanley and have been VERY happy! I think most all the teachers are great. The principal is very easy to talk to and she is definitely involved and makes a great environment. They definitely encourage parental involvement. All around a great school

Stanley Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a community member
I went here a couple years ago, the teachers were the best ive had, the activities were creative and fun, they made learning fun. I would recomend this to anyone! This si the best school to start at. Thank You.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stanley Elementary School
6121 West 158th St, Overland Park, KS  66223
(913) 239-7200
Last modified Stanley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stanley Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top