Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Our school is Lakewood Elementary and My child is a kindergartner. I love this school and my sons teacher is amazing. Ms. Emmons is one of the best and i could not have asked a better teacher.

Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2012
- a parent
This school should be a 10. All of the staff go way beyond the call of duty. This is such an incredible learning environment. The teachers are amazing- every single one of them. The principal is so involved and the opportunities the school offers are second to none. The test scores speak for themselves. All of the kids look happy, they are engaged in the classroom. These people do what is in the best interest of the child no matter what it does to the budget. It really is ideal and a model for what other schools should aspire to.


Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 kids in Lakewood, they have been going to lakewood for 3 years. They both love lakewood. I'm sad that they won't be here next year and we will miss this school very much. BIG Thank You to, principal Layton, staff and teacher, all your hard work is really paying off.

Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children attending this school. Each of my children varies in personalities, interests, and academic strengths. The teachers have been encouraging advocates for my children both in and out of the classroom. I feel the school is safe, challenging, and works to make my children reach their full potential in a positive way. On a personal note, I love that the principal and staff encourage the virtues in the students.

Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has had the most amazing experience at Lakewood Elem. I have never seen such loving and hard working teachers in the country as I have here at Lakewood. The scholastic program is advanced and no kid gets left behind. I can not say enough about all the love and support the teachers, staff, and faculty give towards the children.


Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about this award winning elementary school. My son went through this school from K through 5th and we only had the most positive and rewarding experiences with teachers, staff and faculty.

Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2004
- a parent
Lakewwod is an wonderful school due to the outstanding commitment, cooperation and team work that exists between the faculty, staff and parents. Their PTO is always hard at work making sure the teachers and staff have what they need to provide the very best learning opportunities for the kids. The teachers are more than co-workers, they have a bond of friendship, and a strong sense of responsibility to each other and to their students. Lakewood is a very large school but the students never seem lost. Faculty and staff are very open to working with you and your child to make sure your child reaches their full potential.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakewood Elementary School
14600 Lamar Ave, Overland Park, KS  66223
(913) 239-6500
Last modified Lakewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakewood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top