Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Overland Park, KS
Students enrolled: 672
 

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakewood Middle School 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
I love Lakewood middle school-we moved here recently and the staff has been terrific! Whenever I've had a question, the counselors have been quick to respond. In addition, the kids here are friendly and nice!!

Lakewood Middle School 2

Posted January 01, 2014
- a community member
This school is absolutely horrid. The teachers are pretty good though, but other than that the students are so rude and snotty. If you have social anxiety or have problems with interacting with others, I would not recommend this school! It's so cliquey. If you're popular in this school, you'll love it! But otherwise you'll want to leave right away. There aren't many students either, and most of them won't wanna be your friend unless you act the way the students' definition of perfect is. So please, think twice about sending your child here.
3 people found this helpful


Lakewood Middle School 5

Posted January 10, 2012
- a parent
This a Great School. They challenge you to go beyond the districts and schools expectation. All the teachers are great, they help you with anything you need. Great School.

Lakewood Middle School 5

Posted January 06, 2012
- a community member
Lakewood is a place where they challenge you to do better. They have great exploratory classes and great music programs. They teach you to be a strong leader and have excellent teachers to encourage you. They're drama department is great and they also make classes fun. Lakewood is awesome!!

Lakewood Middle School 5

Posted February 07, 2011
- a community member
I love my teachers! :) and the principle is awesome. I always have great education every year.


Lakewood Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The principal and teachers are wonderful. They really care about the students and have created a great learning environment

Lakewood Middle School 3

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
It really depends of the teacher since leadership is very weak. It can be a great school but there are things that need to be changed from a higher level.

Lakewood Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a student
Its a great school to go to. It's brand new, it has good teachers, and plenty of new ways to teach kids.


Lakewood Middle School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a student
i justg love it the principal the teachers and the hole way they do things it just rocks

Lakewood Middle School 5

Posted October 11, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school with great teachers and Academics and a great learning enviroment

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakewood Middle School
6601 Edgewater Dr, Overland Park, KS  66223
(913) 239-5800
Last modified Lakewood Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakewood Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top