Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
3 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Partridge Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Everyone. I can't say thank you enough for all they have done for us, and our kids.

Partridge Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I love the teachers at our school. They care for the students amazingly and teach with heart.


Partridge Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
The kids have an even amount of homework, and they always are given options on how they wish to do homework.

Partridge Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
The students are always encouraged to do the best they can do, and are always lifted up and given help when needed.

Partridge Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
When a school has teachers, staff, and parents who respect one another it shows, and our children are taught very well.


Partridge Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
What haven't I already said. This school is a blessing. Everyone cares for one another.

Partridge Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Our school is amazing. The teachers and staff truly care about the children and families who attend the school. They are always willing to help out, and give children the attention they need.

Partridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
We have always lived in the Partridge school district. On October 17th of 2014 my husband was diagnosed with Cancer. Our oldest at the time was in 2nd grade. The amazing teachers, staff, and parents of our school. Took extra time to stop and check how our son was doing. To talk to him, give him hugs, or whatever he needed. At Christmas time they got together and gave us a gift bag with grocery gift cards, and so much more. On October 19th 2015 my husband lost his battle to cancer. Our oldest now in 3rd grade, and our youngest in kindergarten. They rose up with so much love and support for our boys. Taking the time to just let them know someone is there and carea. Someone at the school has been covering our boys lunches, and they are amazing. I know our boys wouldn't get what they get at Partridge at any other school. We are truly blessed to be a part of the Partridge school family.


Partridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a community member
i went to this school everyone's nice and everything was so organized...they really take care of you!

Partridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
I sent my children to Partridge when they were 6th and 7th grades. I was looking for a positive school that emphasized quality curriculum, good character, and individualized education. I found everything that I was looking for. Both girls are in high school now and I am very thankful for all they received at this great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Partridge Elementary School
5 West Ave, Partridge, KS  67566
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (620) 567-2641
Last modified Partridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top