Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
2 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Remington Elementary At Potwin
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school with caring, dedicated teachers who are not only involved in our childrens lives at school, but support them in other activites within our community. Our teachers touch our childrens lives in more ways than they know . . . keep up the great work!

Remington Elementary At Potwin
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
They have a great educational program, and really love the kids!


Remington Elementary At Potwin 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
It's the school I went to as a child. I'm proud to let my kids go to school there now.

Remington Elementary At Potwin
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a community member
A small commuity and smaller classrooms allow for undivided attention for students, when necessary. Student safety and security is taken very seriously.

Remington Elementary At Potwin
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a community member
My grandchildren are thriving is this outstanding little school which is so much a part of and supported by the community.


Remington Elementary At Potwin
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff at RES are so helpful and wonderful. My daughter's teacher is amazing, and has made me feel welcome in her classroom anytime.

Remington Elementary At Potwin
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
my kids have been very happy there. my daughter comes home in a good mood every day and that says a lot to me.

Remington Elementary At Potwin
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
As a parent who came from a big school I find it very helpful that the teachers have small class sizes and can take the time to have a one-on-one with the students. The teachers take great pride in teaching our students.


Remington Elementary At Potwin
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Teachers are great, teachers know the kids, kids all know each other and are nice to who ever goes the school

Remington Elementary At Potwin 5

Posted January 26, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school, excellent teachers. This is a small Christian community. All of the teachers are very loving and caring, I never have to worry about how my kids are treated. Excellent academics, both of my children are above average. Because it is a small district, they do not have all of the sports but that is easy to overlook with all of the other positives.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Remington Elementary At Potwin
200 East Ellis, Potwin, KS  67123
(620) 752-3239
Last modified Remington Elementary At Potwin is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Remington Elementary At Potwin Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top