Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Briarwood Elementary School 3

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended Briarwood for two years and we had a very positive experience with the school in general. She really enjoyed the teachers and did well in the structured learning environment the school affords. The staff was friendly and effective, keeping parents informed and up-to-date on school news and important dates and events.

Briarwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
I have had 3 children at Briarwood and have been pleased with nearly every year and every teacher. The 2 principals have been professional and do lots of programs on bullying and have worthwhile, fun things like science night, carnival, book fairs, and the "bulldog jog". I am also a teacher at an area school and see a know quality when i see it. The classes at Briarwood can be large and the school is full because it is a great environment. One of the best after care programs around and also lots of after school club options. Very involved scout troops and beautiful landscaping that kids and parents volunteer to care for.


Briarwood Elementary School 2

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Briarwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Briarwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Briarwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Briarwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2007
- a parent
My daughter transferred to Prairie from another school this year. She loves it and I couldn't be more excited about this school. The teachers are engaging, parents are really involved, the principle is very involved, the kids are friendly and the academic standards are top notch. They have a science clud, art club, math club, band, choir etc. Wonderful!

Briarwood Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Briarwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Briarwood Elementary School
5300 West 86th St, Shawnee Mission, KS  66207
(913) 993-2200
Last modified Briarwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Briarwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top