Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westwood View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Positive learning environment and exceptional teachers, plus my daughter looks forward to going to school.

Westwood View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Awesome school!! Full of community, happy students, great teachers! A great place to learn!


Westwood View Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful principal, Ms. Knight, and teachers. We moved here from Louisiana and were so impressed by the caring and concern. Staff are all professional and the small class size is wonderful. The field trips have been fantastic.

Westwood View Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Westwood View Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2006
- a parent
My daughter loves Westwood View and I throughly enjoy the integrated themetic teaching. Parents are highly involved. Overall sense of community is amazing


Westwood View Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2006
- a parent
We moved to this area a few years ago specifically for the school. Westwood view offers a great learning environment, top notch teachers and staff, and a wonderful student population. The school draws kids from excellent neighborhoods in Kansas City. The parental involvement at the school is unparalleled, which really makes a huge difference in the resources and activities compared to some other area schools. Westwood View scores 10 out of 10 on our scale in everything.

Westwood View Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2005
- a parent
Westwood View is an amazing school and I, along with the other parents, are so glad that our children are attending. The teachers and staff there are the best there could be. The children can learn in a fun but healthy enviornment.

Westwood View Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2004
- a parent
One of the best schools in the area, with very experienced and caring teachers and staff and great parental involvement. The staff employs cross-curriculum, thematic instruction to excite students about learning regardless of their individual learning styles.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westwood View Elementary School
2511 West 50th St, Shawnee Mission, KS  66205
(913) 993-5800
Last modified Westwood View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westwood View Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top