Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Shawnee Mission, KS

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Indian Woods Middle School 5

Posted August 30, 2009
- a student
I am extremely impressed with Indian Woods. I have especially been amazed by the band program. The band teacher is really patient especially with the kids who never practice and aren't very good. She also has a jazz band program, which is really exceptional for the middle school level.

Indian Woods Middle School 5

Posted July 05, 2009
- a student
i've only been at IWMS for a year, but i really love it! there are so many elective choices you can take and the teachers make classes interesting and fun. we also do really fun activities in gym and take field trips in many classes. great school!


Indian Woods Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Indian Woods Middle School 4

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Mr. Wink is a top-notch administrator. He calls kids by name, even the quiet ones, and even though they are only there for 2 years. Most of the teachers have been very good. The counselors have been great to work with. The school has a fantastic program facilitated by SafeHome, a domestic violence group.

Indian Woods Middle School 5

Posted December 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Indian Woods Middle School 5

Posted June 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Indian Woods Middle School 1

Posted March 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Indian Woods Middle School 5

Posted September 02, 2007
- a parent
This is school is great. From what I hear from my children the environment is the best.


Indian Woods Middle School 5

Posted July 16, 2007
- a student
its a really good school. great teachers that would take a chance and help make sure students have a great education.

Indian Woods Middle School 4

Posted June 28, 2005
- a parent
I am a parent whose daughter attended IWMS. I have another child who will be there in a couple of years. We have enjoyed the teachers, programs, and general atmosphere of caring. The enviroment is one of safety, comfort and overal feeling of welcome for the kids, and as a parent of an Honor Roll & band student, I can say that the music program is top-notch, as is the directorship. When looking for a school when we transferred to this state, I looked at all the programs, test scores, etc., and Indian Woods was the only place for us!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indian Woods Middle School
9700 Woodson, Shawnee Mission, KS  66207
(913) 993-0600
Last modified Indian Woods Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Indian Woods Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top