Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
488 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Maranatha Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Evan, Mrs. Trudy, and Mrs. Smith has been exceptional leaders in my child's life and we are more than grateful! Loving, caring and Godly women.

Maranatha Academy 5

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
We have been at MCA for over 7 years and there is no other school that I would send my child to! She has learned so much educationally and spiritually. The educators are wonderful and they push the students to go their best.


Maranatha Academy 5

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
Maranatha Academy has given our family the Christian community, in a large city, that we desire for our children. We have been at MA since January of 2001 and we are blessed to have the families and teachers at Maranatha in our lives. If you want a Biblical Worldview for your children then this is where you need to be!

Maranatha Academy 5

Posted February 24, 2011
- a parent
Maranatha offers a great Christian environment for my son. We have been thrilled with the education he has received. According to my son, studies at Maranatha are more advanced and harder than what he received in public school. Therefore he will be much more prepared to enter college. We are very happy with the strong interaction of the principal with the students. We made the right decision by choosing Maranatha.

Maranatha Academy
no rating

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
I was the Athletic Director at Maranatha 2002-2007. I also had three children attend school there. My son graduated in 2007. I am currently a Headmaster in South Carolina. The education and family spirit makes this one of the best schools in Kansas. If you want a school your child can be educated and truly have a relationshiop with God; this is the school for you. *Dr. J


Maranatha Academy 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
We have been at Maranatha for 10 years and we love it! Our kids are getting a great education and have made lasting friendships with students that come from good Christian families I would highly recommend Maranatha to anyone who is looking for a warm, loving and fun Christian School. **Elliott

Maranatha Academy 3

Posted January 13, 2006
- a student
Transferred from Shawnee Mission Northwest at the beginning of my senior year hoping to find a better christian education as well as more supportive staff to my views. I do not recomend coming to Maranatha unless you are either non-denominational or pentecostal/charismatic. Chapels are lacking in substance and messages are very watered down. The education is better, but check out westminster high school before coming here.

Maranatha Academy 5

Posted September 07, 2004
- a parent
Have had two daughters attend and graduate from Maranatha from 1999-2004...very satisfied with education and extra curricular offerings. Staff is top-notch. Strong administrators. Students and parents very friendly. I would consider Maranatha one of the best private schools in Kansas.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maranatha Academy
6826 Lackman Road, Shawnee, KS  66217
(913) 631-0637
Last modified Maranatha Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Maranatha Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top