Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Shawnee, KS

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maranatha Academy 5

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
Maranatha Academy has given our family the Christian community, in a large city, that we desire for our children. We have been at MA since January of 2001 and we are blessed to have the families and teachers at Maranatha in our lives. If you want a Biblical Worldview for your children then this is where you need to be!

Maranatha Academy 5

Posted February 24, 2011
- a parent
Maranatha offers a great Christian environment for my son. We have been thrilled with the education he has received. According to my son, studies at Maranatha are more advanced and harder than what he received in public school. Therefore he will be much more prepared to enter college. We are very happy with the strong interaction of the principal with the students. We made the right decision by choosing Maranatha.


Maranatha Academy 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maranatha Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
I was the Athletic Director at Maranatha 2002-2007. I also had three children attend school there. My son graduated in 2007. I am currently a Headmaster in South Carolina. The education and family spirit makes this one of the best schools in Kansas. If you want a school your child can be educated and truly have a relationshiop with God; this is the school for you. *Dr. J

Maranatha Academy 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
We have been at Maranatha for 10 years and we love it! Our kids are getting a great education and have made lasting friendships with students that come from good Christian families I would highly recommend Maranatha to anyone who is looking for a warm, loving and fun Christian School. **Elliott


Maranatha Academy 3

Posted January 13, 2006
- a student
Transferred from Shawnee Mission Northwest at the beginning of my senior year hoping to find a better christian education as well as more supportive staff to my views. I do not recomend coming to Maranatha unless you are either non-denominational or pentecostal/charismatic. Chapels are lacking in substance and messages are very watered down. The education is better, but check out westminster high school before coming here.

Maranatha Academy 5

Posted September 07, 2004
- a parent
Have had two daughters attend and graduate from Maranatha from 1999-2004...very satisfied with education and extra curricular offerings. Staff is top-notch. Strong administrators. Students and parents very friendly. I would consider Maranatha one of the best private schools in Kansas.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maranatha Academy
6826 Lackman Road, Shawnee, KS  66217
(913) 631-0637
Last modified Maranatha Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Maranatha Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top