Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Good Shepherd School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
Teaches to the child not just the class. It is so much more than a school, it's a community of like minded families. The other moms really reach out to include everyone and make everyone welcome! Can't say enough, one of the best decisions we have ever made.

Good Shepherd School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
My children receive not only a great education, but they are learning how to be Christians. They are building life long friendships as are the parents. The community is very supportive of one another in every way. Even when a child needs extra attention the staff goes the extra mile. Staff and other parents truly care about your children as well as your entire family.


Good Shepherd School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
Our three children attend Good Shepherd School. We are pleased with the expectations and individual attention our children receive. The communication from teachers is excellent and the staff from administration to support staff make a point to get to know each child and family individually. Our children are truly nurtured here and taught to live, love, and learn as Jesus taught.

Good Shepherd School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
GS has it ALL! Excellent administration, excellent teachers, excellent education, excellent students, excellent parents, excellent parish and an excellent community! We love GS and can not imagine being anywhere else.

Good Shepherd School 5

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
Everything is top notch about GS. The principal is not only extremely personable and knows every child and parent personally, the teachers are exceptional. The environment there makes it cool to be smart which helps the kids want to learn even more. This is a community in every sense. The parents are involved not only with the school, but with eachother. I couldn't say anything negative at all about GS. It's an excellent school in every way.


Good Shepherd School 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a student
I am an 8th grader at Good Shepherd right now and i think this schol is really good, education is really good there and the teachers do a really good job of teaching us. Everyone is really nice there, and very welcoming if you are new. all of the students are very friendly and our bullying program is helpful. I will miss this school when i graduate this year.

Good Shepherd School 5

Posted June 05, 2006
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the growth and development of our two children whilst at this school. All staff starting with the principle show genuine interest and love for these children. I would happily recomend this school to anyone.

Good Shepherd School 4

Posted September 27, 2004
- a parent
I have had children in this school for over 4 years. A very good school academically; excellent leadership in principal Ann McGuff. Teachers are generally interested in the students and how they are doing. Bullying is not tolerated. There is some 'elitest' mentality among many students and parents, due to the 'rich' or 'upper class' nature of the parish. This is not shown by the teachers. If you don't live in the right area, or participate in the right sports, the parents and students aren't as welcoming in many grades. Not all parents/members are this way, but a good number of them are. If your child participates in all sport or you live in the right area, you will be accepted automatically. If not, it will be more difficult, but it is possible.


Good Shepherd School 5

Posted September 01, 2003
- a parent
A lot of parent involment and a very close knit group community. Very good education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Good Shepherd School
12800 West 75th Street, Shawnee, KS  66216
(913) 631-0400
Last modified Good Shepherd School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Good Shepherd School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top