Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2016
- a community member
The teachers are amazing and really care for their students. Reading and Math are a high priority. The test scores shown are from 2011 and needan update. I highly recommend this school.

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2015
- a parent
This school is as good as it gets! I can't even describe how amazing it is to send your kid to a public school that is this high quality. The 7 out of 10 score I saw is insane, this is an 11 out of 10.


Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely outstanding in every way. Our child entered here after a very poor experience in another part of Kansas. The teachers, staff, and principle have done great with him and he's excelling. Excellent, excellent school!

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2015
- a parent
Easily the best elementary school we've ever seen. Staff engage well with parents and students. ELL (English Language Learning) program is second to none. Administration very tuned in to providing to individual student's needs. We are very pleased with this school - we can't say enough good things about it!

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
We have been extremely pleased with the level of education and commitment Riverview has provided our children. The staff is wonderful. From their regular teacher and PTA through specials and principal...everyone is dedicated to creating a warm educational environment.


Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2007
- a parent
Principal and Staff are Awesome,My kid was very happy with them. After we moved from different school, I see lot of difference.

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2006
- a parent
Extensive research led us to Desoto District and we could not have been more pleased. Teachers have gone well beyond classroom to energize our boys for school. Our older boy not to happy to go to school in 1st grade. The teacher called every school night for two weeks with encouraging words for our boy to go to school. Parents along with teachers are very involved in school and the activities. Awsome principal and staff, very happy with them. Older son is in 5th grade and does well in every aspect of school, including the music concert they had last week. The success is due to all participants not limited to students, staff, teachers, couches, and most of all the parents.

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
Excellent academic program and teaching staff. Brand new facilities in 2004. Lots of parent involvement PTA activities. Programs in music, art, pe, library. Big emphasis on reading. Highly recommend.


Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2005
- a parent
As an educator myself I hold very high standards for my daughter's teachers. I was very pleased and impressed by her kindergarten teachers. It is amazing how far they brought her in one year. The parent teacher conferences were well organized and informative. The support staff is just as involoved in my daughter's academic achievements, as her classroom teacher. Parents are actively involved and included in many school activities. This is a great school environment for all children. The teachers, parents, and administrative staff goes that extra mile.

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2005
- a parent
Academic programs great quality, caring teachers, music and art teachers great, high level of parent involvement

Nearby schools

Riverview Elementary School
21550 West 47th St, Shawnee, KS  66226
(913) 441-0808
Last modified Riverview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top