Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
We have been extremely pleased with the level of education and commitment Riverview has provided our children. The staff is wonderful. From their regular teacher and PTA through specials and principal...everyone is dedicated to creating a warm educational environment.

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Riverview Elementary School 3

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2007
- a parent
Principal and Staff are Awesome,My kid was very happy with them. After we moved from different school, I see lot of difference.


Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2006
- a parent
Extensive research led us to Desoto District and we could not have been more pleased. Teachers have gone well beyond classroom to energize our boys for school. Our older boy not to happy to go to school in 1st grade. The teacher called every school night for two weeks with encouraging words for our boy to go to school. Parents along with teachers are very involved in school and the activities. Awsome principal and staff, very happy with them. Older son is in 5th grade and does well in every aspect of school, including the music concert they had last week. The success is due to all participants not limited to students, staff, teachers, couches, and most of all the parents.

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
Excellent academic program and teaching staff. Brand new facilities in 2004. Lots of parent involvement PTA activities. Programs in music, art, pe, library. Big emphasis on reading. Highly recommend.

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2005
- a parent
As an educator myself I hold very high standards for my daughter's teachers. I was very pleased and impressed by her kindergarten teachers. It is amazing how far they brought her in one year. The parent teacher conferences were well organized and informative. The support staff is just as involoved in my daughter's academic achievements, as her classroom teacher. Parents are actively involved and included in many school activities. This is a great school environment for all children. The teachers, parents, and administrative staff goes that extra mile.


Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2005
- a parent
Academic programs great quality, caring teachers, music and art teachers great, high level of parent involvement

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverview Elementary School
21550 West 47th St, Shawnee, KS  66226
(913) 441-0808
Last modified Riverview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverview Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top