Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Topeka, KS
Students enrolled: 604

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Williams Science And Fine Arts Magnet School 2

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
Williams Magnet part 3: Also by the way', When my daughter did finally get to do her project she didnt even get the time to do the main part of her project because the bell rang in the middle of her presentation. also the eggs the parts that was hands on about her project. For a science and magnet school would think that would be important to them, because the school focuses so much on science. and to make it worse it took the principal 2 days to get back on the complaint, about the eggs in the greenhouse. My daughter was unhappy about it when we talked she just hung her heads like she was embarrassed. It takes alot to make a very excited 6 yr old girl who likes science to get unhappy. Booooooo, 2 thumbs down, williams magnet. You should know alot better. I will not be sending my child back if i can help it.:(

Williams Science And Fine Arts Magnet School 5

Posted December 21, 2010
- a community member
I'm a college student who attended Williams from k-5 the first year they opened their doors. I loved my time at this school and can still remember fondly their unique science and art labs. I believe that the strong science background I received here gave me my passion to persue my studies, and future career, in science and engineering.


Williams Science And Fine Arts Magnet School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Williams Science And Fine Arts Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted July 29, 2009
- a community member
As a grandparent it is important that my Grands have a solid education. Williams Science and Fine Arts school provides this for them. The instructional staff and support staff are well developed because of the leadership. I have been involved with the school for over 9 years and will continue.

Williams Science And Fine Arts Magnet School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
I am a student at williams and I love it. My teachers are above satisfactory.I am going to miss williams next year. The education is wounderful and I have learned alot for my teachers belive me I have been there for 6 years. I cant say anything bad about williams. We have good classes also.


Williams Science And Fine Arts Magnet School 3

Posted July 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Williams Science And Fine Arts Magnet School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Williams Science And Fine Arts Magnet School 5

Posted May 31, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school! My daughter loves that she has music every day. In today's world of budget cuts, this is a welcomed plus that she has music/art at all, let alone daily! Parent involvement could and should be better but maybe the monthly newsletter completed by the 4th and 5th grade students and edited by staff started this year could help out in this matter. This is a very diverse school and I believe that a lot can be learned from this type of enviroment. Today's children will need these skills to become the mature adult's of the future.


Williams Science And Fine Arts Magnet School 5

Posted May 30, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Williams Science And Fine Arts Magnet School 5

Posted March 19, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Williams Science And Fine Arts Magnet School
1301 SE Monroe St, Topeka, KS  66612
(785) 235-7330
Last modified Williams Science And Fine Arts Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Williams Science And Fine Arts Magnet School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top