Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Topeka, KS
Students enrolled: 412
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Randolph Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
both of our children went to randolph, kindergarten through fifth-grade. thank you teachers for providing a solid educational foundation for our kids. also a great community - fall festival, ice cream social, arts night, math night, halloween parade, etc. couldn't have asked for a better elementary school experience.

Randolph Elementary School 4

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
Both of my daughters attended Randolph elementary and we loved it there! Great teachers, great environment. I recommend Randolph to anyone!


Randolph Elementary School 4

Posted December 11, 2010
- a parent
I've had my 2 kids in this school after dealing with another local school and will see if it still holds true with the recent changes in administration, but here is what I have learned, they crack down on the bullying problems to non existence, kids like going to school, "mine" have excelled in all areas because of the structure involved, the candy awards I don't agree with but Ive not noted it in excess except during various celebratory times, parental participation is higher than most school.

Randolph Elementary School 1

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
I don't understand why everyone loves this school. The teacher we ended up with uses candy as a reward for bringing back papers and for teaching. She also doen't seem to even know what is happening in her classroom based on what I've seen. I went to help my child put on their halloween costume for their parade and the teacher said "I think ____ MIGHT be in the bathroom or the library." Now keep in mind, our child is five years old and there were many people milling around that school for the halloween festivities. We won't be going back to Randolph.

Randolph Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
They had good teachers, and helped all four of our kids.


Randolph Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is being challenged academically, and her teacher creates an atmosphere where each child can develop their invidividual personality.

Randolph Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
All of my children go or did go to Randolph and I wouldn't send them anywhere else. Neighborhood is great, and my kids are learning so much. Thanks to the staff at Randolph, you do so much.

Randolph Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
Randolph is in the middle of a nice community and is a true neighborhood school. They have a caring staff that gets the most out of their students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Randolph Elementary School
1400 SW Randolph Ave, Topeka, KS  66604
(785) 438-4480
Last modified Randolph Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Randolph Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top