Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Wichita, KS
Students enrolled: 291

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mclean Science/Tech Magnet Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school with great teachers and staff. All three of my kids got a terrific start in Kindergarten and have progressed up through the grades, excelling to their own abilities. I recommend McLean to everyone I know.

Mclean Science/Tech Magnet Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
My son survived Kindergarten here, but we couldn't switch schools fast enough once the year was over. There were several incidents where my son was bullied by other students. I witnessed his teacher rudely and harshly berating a little girl in the class for getting up to get a tissue (the little girl had not gotten up prior to this and she was quiet and not disturbing anyone.) The teacher forgot I was in the classroom and she caught herself and spoke less harshly when she saw me watching. On two separate occasions my son got sick and threw up - in the hallway and in the cafeteria and I never received a phone call. He came home after school both times with a fever/stomach bug. My son's Kindergarten teacher was simply awful - not a nice person at all - to parents or students. She was very negative toward all her students - hardly the kind of teacher you want introducing school to your children. I didn't have a teacher like this one until at least 5th grade - but to have one in Kindergarten nearly ruined school for my son.
2 people found this helpful


Mclean Science/Tech Magnet Elementary School 4

Posted August 27, 2013
- a community member
Love the new principal and loving the few switches on the teachers have made it a better place!

Mclean Science/Tech Magnet Elementary School 2

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
I was not at all happy with my child's experience at McLean. The kindergarten teacher we had was very rude and impatient with all the kids in her class.
1 person found this helpful

Mclean Science/Tech Magnet Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2011
- a parent
McLean is a great school with great teachers! Our child has attended 3years and we have only great things to say about McLean!


Mclean Science/Tech Magnet Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2010
- a parent
My children absolutely love going to school here! My son is on an IEP and requires a lot of extra resources, and this school has done wonders with him. Kudos to Mrs. G and Mr. Dexter expecially!

Mclean Science/Tech Magnet Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2010
- a parent
Mclean is a wonderful school with excellent teachers. Mrs. G the principal has done a wonderful job in leading this school!

Mclean Science/Tech Magnet Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2004
- a former student
McLean is a wonderful school which really gave me a great headstart into middle and high school. There is a wonderfully family-like atmosphere at Mclean.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mclean Science/Tech Magnet Elementary School
2277 Marigold Ln, Wichita, KS  67204
(316) 973-8250
Last modified Mclean Science/Tech Magnet Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mclean Science/Tech Magnet Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top