Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peterson Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 30, 2016
- a parent
There is one teacher in particular that my child had that was the best I've ever known. She genuinely loves her students and it shows. You will always see her donating her time outside of the classroom at events because she just wants the best for the school.

Peterson Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 30, 2016
- a parent
The PRIDE program has students eager to demonstrate positive character traits whenever possible. PRIDE stands for Personal Responsibility Respect Integrity Do Your Best for Excellence.


Peterson Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2016
- a parent
Wonderful school in a quaint neighborhood. Excellent, caring teachers and dedicated staff. The parent involvement in this school is some of the best I've seen.

Peterson Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful teachers and my children learned so much. Great community involvement. The teachers work hard to help your children learn every day.

Peterson Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My son is a 4th grader in 2013-14. Since entering kindergarten at Peterson, he has had 4 classroom teachers with at least 20 years' experience each, and a brand new teacher who was fabulous. The teachers and administration work well together and are very creative at figuring out ways to get kids more individual attention for subjects they struggle with. They're even trying a program that pairs older kids with younger kids who have behavioral issues so they can be role models. They're using paras all over the school to improve one-on-one teaching time, turning even large closets into classrooms. I am active in the PTO because I want to help this school remain great. Kansas schools are struggling financially because of the economy and Brownback tax cuts; they need financial resources for personnel and equipment to get this job done. I am very grateful for the dedicated staff at Peterson.


Peterson Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2010
- a parent
My oldest started at Peterson in the fall of 2007 after a move from California; they were nothing but helpful and receptive. After two and half years we are still inlove with this school. My second child started K there this past school year and the teachers were AMAZING. They know their families by name and are very concerned with their students well being. I could not recommend a better school.

Peterson Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
PETERSON is a great school. We have loved every teacher here so far. We are now enrolling our second in the school, and look forward to meeting more new teachers.

Peterson Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2007
- a parent
Peterson is a wonderful school with great teachers and amazing parental involvement. I was worried with my child entering public schools but 8 years later I have yet to be disappointed. I would highly recommend Peterson to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peterson Elementary School
9710 West Central, Wichita, KS  67212
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (316) 973-0400
Last modified Peterson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top