Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seltzer Elementary School 1

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
Great teachers are hampered by a shockingly incompetent school administration. Due to state/district curriculum, science is almost nonexistent. Classes that develop and challenge advanced students are lackluster at best. Likewise, kids who fall behind are left behind. There is no safety net and limited help for kids who are struggling. Years of under funding the education system in Kansas is evident by the lack of quality programs, technology, and teacher aides available. Parent involvement by most is minimal. Band/Orchestra is not introduced until 6th grade (schools in surrounding states begin in 4th grade), so students are already 2 years behind others when they begin playing an instrument. The state of this school is unbelievable through the viewpoint of a person moving here from out of state coming from an excellent school district.

Seltzer Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
Seltzer is a great school! Teachers care about the students and are readily available for parents. The principal is great and willing to work out problems with students and parents. Gifted program is awesome with a great teacher that pushes the students to their full potential and the special ed department is one of the best in the city. I am glad my kids go to Seltzer!


Seltzer Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2012
- a parent
Seltzer Elementary School has high standards for their students. They insure that the kids that need help get it, and the ones that can excel do! I'm glad my daughter goes to Seltzer. I hope she gets to finish her Elementary school days there and not have to change schools.

Seltzer Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
Great School !! The parents are great, all the teachers are wonderful and now they have new principal that is the best !!!! everyone is about at the same class also no Trash !!!

Seltzer Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My daughter loves the school and her teachers, therefore so do I !


Seltzer Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I love the teachers & the staff! They are so great with the kids! They really try to get to know all the kids.

Seltzer Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
Seltzer has a culturally diverse population that is celebrated. My childrens' teachers are willing to assist and offer feedback home to me through phone calls, weekly newsletters, and agenda notes. Staff is there for the students and it shows. One thing I really enjoy about Seltzer is the curriculum nights each grade level presents, incorporating classroom learning with a music program. Also, PTO offers a monthly meeting and welcomes volunteers, not to mention puts on a wonderful carnival every year.

Seltzer Elementary School 4

Posted January 29, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Seltzer Elementary School 1

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Seltzer Elementary School 3

Posted February 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seltzer Elementary School
11660 East Lincoln, Wichita, KS  67207
(316) 973-4001
Last modified Seltzer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seltzer Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top