Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coleman Middle School 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a community member
i love coleman,i have been going there for 2years now about to be 3 all my 6th an 7th grade year was wonderful now my 8th grade year is going woderful i'm really glad i go to this shool i'm happy that i'm a corgar the beast from the EAST.

Coleman Middle School 5

Posted June 15, 2012
- a parent
My daughter loved going to Coleman. She had great teachers and a wonderful experience. We loved wearing a uniform too, it made the mornings so much easier and the kids could focus on school and not what they were wearing


Coleman Middle School 1

Posted April 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter hates this school. She is in the 6th grade & has been picked on & bullied the entire year. We will move if we have to just so she does not continue there next year. awful!

Coleman Middle School 1

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
This is one of wichita' worst schools. The kids there are awful There is a lot of bullying going on in the school This ratio of kids is way way off. My kids are American Indian And are out numbered by a long shot. There are more African Americans In that school than any other race. My kids are bullied Almost everyday and most time nothing is ever done Sometimes yes but more times than not its the kids who Get picked on that don't have a chance and the kids doing the bulling Get away with it. Last year they cancelled a music performance After everyone had gotten there they could not get the kids (some kids in the group) to settle down. I mean REALLY. It was ridiculous I would tell anyone who was thinking of putting their kid in Coleman To think long and hard before doing so!!!!

Coleman Middle School 5

Posted October 16, 2009
- a community member
Coleman Middle School has a lot of discipline & has a very exellent way of teching,the saff & students are well-behaved & are highly intelligent!:)Best Middle School Ever!!!!!!:)


Coleman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
My son goes to this school and he loves it and theyalot of activities for the kids

Coleman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
My child has only been at this school for a few months but it compares favorably with the school he came from. Incidents are dealt with promptly and parents are kept informed. Vice-principals handle student problems so the teachers can focus on teaching. There are several band programs.

Coleman Middle School 3

Posted September 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Coleman Middle School 5

Posted August 16, 2003
- a parent
A great school where structure and discipline is the norm. Any student that chooses to succeed will find success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coleman Middle School
1544 North Governeour, Wichita, KS  67206
(316) 973-6600
Last modified Coleman Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coleman Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top