Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hadley Middle School 2

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
The Principle is maybe the poorest excuse for a leader we have ever met. He is so slimy and creepy, our daughter is frightened by him. We have moved her to another school.

Hadley Middle School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
I went to this great school for all three years of my middle school career, and I was in the self-contained gifted program the whole time. This is positively the best gifted program in Wichita, far superior to the advanced classes at Wilbur and the 'pre-IB' (which is in no way related to the International Baccalaureate Program which I'm currently in) at Robinson. This school provided me with an ideal middle school experience and prepared me very well for high school.


Hadley Middle School 4

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hadley Middle School 4

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hadley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
My child attends Hadley in their Gifted Program. In addition to academics, academic competition and music programs are wonderful. The small staff (4) go out of their way to keep me in the loop. Thank you!


Hadley Middle School 4

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hadley Middle School 4

Posted June 08, 2006
- a parent
Having a 'gifted' child entering Middle School is difficult. The are not many opportunities to fully experience the middle school environment and still be challenged. Hadley has an great progam for these children. It is not strictly assigned out of a book, but rather independently in class, as a class or hands on experiements. I have had nothing but praise for the teachers and their willingness to work with the parents for the betterment of their child.

Hadley Middle School 3

Posted January 11, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hadley Middle School 4

Posted April 20, 2004
- a parent
The gifted program at this school is pretty good the students get fine opportunities to explore their potential in many ways. The kid who goes to this school should be self motivated because the instructors there don't give motivational support to the kids. Frankly I don't think they have time to care about the kids too much. If the child has good supervision at home and is motivated to learn this is probably the best middle school in Wichita. In fairness to the teachers...teachers now are unindated with non classroom requirments that keep many of them busy long into the evenings. The political climate today is hurting the schools with the unintended affects of their legislation that is spurred on by parents that listen to stupid talk radio.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hadley Middle School
1101 Dougherty, Wichita, KS  67212
(316) 973-7800
Last modified Hadley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hadley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top