Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mayberry Cultural and Fine Arts Magnet Middle School 5

Posted May 09, 2013
- a parent
Mayberry has extreamly effective teachers that work hard for student to be sucessfull. I like this a lot.

Mayberry Cultural and Fine Arts Magnet Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2012
- a parent
Love the school, staff they listen to concerns and solve them the kids matter to all the staff great job staff of Mayberry thanks for all you do


Mayberry Cultural and Fine Arts Magnet Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a community member
My name is Lindi S. I was a Mayberry Panther. After going to the school for all three years.I am very happy I was sent to the school. They have excellent teachers and wonderful students. My test scores have improven greatly. The principal could do a better job of who he picks as teachers. Over all i give the credit to the teachers and staff for makeing the school such a great iniornment for the students. If i were a parent i woud gladley send my child to this wonderful Magnet School. Again i am very proud of being a Mayberry Middle Cultural/Fine Arts Magnet 'Graduate'!

Mayberry Cultural and Fine Arts Magnet Middle School 5

Posted July 11, 2009
- a parent
This school is excellent. My daughter was an awful student and after her first year in Mayberry she was an average. I am very proud of sending her there. They give you a high quality protection and education.

Mayberry Cultural and Fine Arts Magnet Middle School 1

Posted May 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mayberry Cultural and Fine Arts Magnet Middle School 1

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
Three years ago I would have highly recommended Mayberry. Then they sent the principal Mr. Davis to a different school and everything went downhill. The new principal is terrible and the school has failed my son in so many areas that I have nothing but a bad taste in my mouth now for this school. My son and I are so glad he is out of there now. Of course I will have to get him tutoring over the summer to make up for what he did not learn this year.

Mayberry Cultural and Fine Arts Magnet Middle School 5

Posted May 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mayberry Cultural and Fine Arts Magnet Middle School 4

Posted May 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mayberry Cultural and Fine Arts Magnet Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 16, 2008
- a parent
This school is absolutly horrid! I can't beleive how many fights and drug situations there are! Not to mention at least five pregnant students a year! Do not send your child here. My brianna, a perfectly normal child had to have therapy after going there. Poor girl shudders at the very sight of it.

Mayberry Cultural and Fine Arts Magnet Middle School 5

Posted January 01, 2008
- a student
the students are so open with everything and dont judge as much as other schools

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mayberry Cultural and Fine Arts Magnet Middle School
207 South Sheridan, Wichita, KS  67213
(316) 973-5800
Last modified Mayberry Cultural and Fine Arts Magnet Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mayberry Cultural and Fine Arts Magnet Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top