Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Wichita, KS
Students enrolled: 800
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robinson Middle School 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a community member
I went to Robinson 6th-8th grade and can safely say that it is the best middle school in the city and you should all send your kids there! I was in PIB and it was challenging at times but the teachers are outstanding. The whole environment of the school, PIB and regular-ed, is so friendly. Also, the sports teams, music programs, and other extracurricular, at RMS kick butt every year. You have definitely made the right choice if you send your kids to Robinson.

Robinson Middle School 1

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
Robinson Middle School has great teachers, but the assistant principals are incompetent and should be fired.


Robinson Middle School 1

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
Shame on Robinson for cutting their USAF Leadership Program without any warning, discussion or input from students and parents. Until now, Robinson's Air Force leadership program fed directly into East High Air Force JROTC, much like Robinson's Pre-IB Program feeds into East High IB Program. All we are told is that the Principal decided to cut the program, and "there is nothing that can be done." What does Robinson plan to do with all of these displaced Leadership students? The sad answer is NOTHING.

Robinson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 12, 2010
- a student
Im a satisfied student at robinson. I love the PIB program. Our teachers help us suceed.

Robinson Middle School 5

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Robinson Middle School 5

Posted June 15, 2007
- a student
I am in the Pre-IB program at Robinson, and it is awesome! Students are put to the edge with the challenges given to us academically. You really have to strive to keep your grades up, And I love that! Pre-IB also has awesome teachers to teach this advanced education. I have heard people say that it is skipping a grade, without skipping a grade ( If that makes any sense)

Robinson Middle School 1

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robinson Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2006
- a student
I'm in the Pre-IB program, and it's great! We get challenged everyday. Robinson has been the best school in the state in Reading and Math for almost 6 years. When you come to Robinson, there are never fights, everyone gets along, there is a clean enviroment, and teachers always help you if needed. I would recommend this school even if you aren't in the Pre-IB Program.


Robinson Middle School 4

Posted August 30, 2006
- a teacher
My daughter chose to take advanced math and english in lieu of the IB program even though many of her friends are in IB. The IB program is excellent but for some students can cause too much stress and eventual burn out. We have found that the advanced classes were still challenging for her and a good choice for her. Robinson is an old school located in a historical neighborhood of Wichita and has many neat traditions. Many of the students have parents and even grandparents who also attended Robinson. My daughter loves the legacy and traditions of this school. As a parent their are many ways to get involved and parents are made to feel welcome. From experience, I know they have an excellent cross country team and choir program. I would recommend this school all around, regardless of a student's academic ability.

Robinson Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2004
- a parent
Robinson has a program for accelerated learners call the pre-International Baccalaureate program. Approximately one-third of the school is made up of these very bright and talented kids. The program challenges quick learners and is about one year ahead academically of their peers. They also offer gifted classes in Math and Language Arts. The school atmosphere is safe and friendly. My child attends this school and is in the Pre-IB program and also the gifted program. We have been very happy with both the academics and the school environment. Highly recommend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robinson Middle School
328 North Oliver, Wichita, KS  67208
(316) 973-8600
Last modified Robinson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robinson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top