Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilbur Middle School 4

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
This will be our last year at Wilbur. Both of my children have attended this school and I have really no complaints. No school is perfect but this one has been great! My children maintained good grades, scored well on tests and enjoyed the extra curricular activities. Staff is highly involved with the students. Most of them communicate well with parents. They do not tolerate bullying and abide by the D/F list policy on after school activities. I would recommend this school.

Wilbur Middle School 1

Posted July 21, 2014
- a community member
I was once in this so called school. I can't believe how awful the teachers are. Some teachers know how to learn and have fun but in my grade(which was 7th) there was only one. Besides the teachers the kids are horrible. The kids don't ever do there work and when they do they complain about it and want to watch a movie instead. They bring out there phones in class and take pictures, even when they banned pictures from being taken at the school, also the teachers don't do anything about it! Not even bullying. The school could care less if you were dealing with bullies or issues. All they want is your money. And that's it. I'm glad I moved away from that school. I'm glad I'm away from Kansas. I would NOT recommend this school.


Wilbur Middle School 2

Posted August 31, 2013
- a parent
The state tests say it all. From grade 6 to grade 8 they scores continue to decline. There are far too many students to teachers and I'm not at all impressed with this school. They randomly select student schedules putting kids with C's and D's in Honors classes and then don't bother to help them with tutors or getting any extra help. I'm sorry but if I had it to do all over again would have never put my kids here.

Wilbur Middle School 5

Posted December 22, 2009
- a student
i am a 7th grader here at wilbur and my life has never been better i love being at wilbur my educating has improved and their zero tolerance of bullying has helped me so much i will always recommend this school and there new principal is a really great guy and i hope this review helps my school

Wilbur Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
As a parent, I am impressed with Wilbur. Most of the teachers are caring and make the child's learning a top priority.


Wilbur Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wilbur Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a student
I am an 8th grade student at Wilbur. I believe that the students know themselves, their parents, their peers, their teachers, and their administrators better than anyone else because they see all of them everyday.I think that Wilbur is an excellent school with great values, great kids, and great teachers. We definetly have our flaws, but they are outweighed by the great people, great values, and amazing experiences here at Wilbur Middle School. My mother, my brother, and my sister all attended Wilbur and I plan on sending my children to Wilbur.

Wilbur Middle School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Wilbur Middle School 1

Posted June 27, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Wilbur Middle School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilbur Middle School
340 North Tyler Rd, Wichita, KS  67212
(316) 973-1100
Last modified Wilbur Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilbur Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top