Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Wichita, KS

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East High School 5

Posted October 11, 2014
- a student
Big school in diversity, quality and compassion. Ranked top in Kansas. Student population is mostly dedicated to their future, to helping others and embracing their diversity. The school feels like a college campus and it does offer a variety of sports and relevant clubs including various that seek to be of good to others and the community.

East High School 5

Posted November 30, 2010
- a parent
I absolutely loved east high when I attended and anyone who has anything bad to say can just keep it to themselves because they have great academic standards and they expect nothing but the best from their students, I must say I had a rough time with my grades but, the teachers helped me get them up and now I have a Masters degree in teaching and I definitly plan to teach at East High since I had the greatest experience of my life there.


East High School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
East High is one of the best Public High Schools in our City.

East High School 5

Posted December 25, 2008
- a student
The school is great, everyone is very welcoming, the teachers are great also, very nice, funny, but serious, especialy all the History teachers, but everyone is extremely welcoming. East High Blue Aces is a great place to be at. If you need any help, all the people at the ssc is very helpful, you can call East High is my 2nd home.

East High School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


East High School 5

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East High School 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a student
East is always the best school in my mind. However, there is always an improvement to make East better than any school in Wichita such as their caring for students and more AP classes

East High School 5

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
I am a former student and think that East High is a wonderful school. The building is beautiful and the student body is very diverse. The academic program is wonderful and there are a number of extra curricular activities to join no matter what you're interest is in. It is the oldest high school in the city and think it has a rich heritage.


East High School 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
East is the best school ever which has given the safety time, the fun memories, and not only that each staff is really friendly to students. East also has the IB program, more than 10 sports and activities. If you can keep yourself up with education and try hard to learn then you will succeed in the future.

East High School 4

Posted May 09, 2008
- a student
this school is not as bad as everyone says if you stay here for a decent amount of time you will see that. they teachers are wonferful and actually try to help the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East High School
2301 East Douglas, Wichita, KS  67211
(316) 973-7200
Last modified East High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top