Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heights High School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
It's a safe school, they do not tolerate fighting or bullying which I love. They also have great teachers and a very good staff.

Heights High School 2

Posted August 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Heights High School 5

Posted May 10, 2009
- a student
Heights High School is a fabulous high school. It has great courses and gives you many scholarship opportunities. I recently attended the yearly spring concert and this years show was *Falcon Ritz*. It was beautiful and touching. It made me realize that Heights has a lot of falcon spirit and talent. I am a big fan. Please, if you ant to send your child to a decent high school, Heights is the place to be! Highly recommend.

Heights High School 4

Posted September 21, 2007
- a parent
As a Heights graduate and a parent of a student, I have seen many changes over the years. The school has gotten too big to keep up with all the students. Some administrators were very rude but I think that has changed this year. Most of the teachers are great and care about the students, especially the special education ones. I have noticed that some kids do tend to get their 'rule breaking' overlooked. Overall, it's not a bad school, there just needs to be some administrative improvements.

Heights High School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2007
- a parent
My oldest graduated from Heights last year, and is now a freshman at K-State. My youngest two are students there this year. Heights has some wonderful teachers, and I have been very pleased with the kids education. However, I do want to comment on last year's yearbook. The graphics are poor, the type used is awful, the writing isn't very good, and there is no mention of some of the academic clubs like Science Olympiad or Scholar's Bowl. A yearbook should be treasured, but my kids have no interest in even looking at theirs. And yes, Heights has great sports teams, but let's not forget our kids are there to learn!


Heights High School 5

Posted May 20, 2007
- a student
Heights is one of the best schools in the city of Wichita regardless what this site says. They have an excellent fine arts deparment, the sports there are the best, the academics are great. They always have muiltiple validictorians.Last Year Heights one of the only three schools in Wichita to meet APY which is part of No Child Left Behind. The school as a whole is constantly winning awards in all departments. So all around it is great. The teachers really get to know the students there and became friends with them. It really helps the students who may be stuggling. It lets them know someone is there for them to help.

Heights High School 4

Posted April 10, 2005
- a staff
You can find whatever you want at Heights. They have AP classes to receive college credit to help for those in need. Teachers are willing to set aside time to help those in need.

Heights High School 5

Posted September 08, 2004
- a former student
This school is the best in the district. It is very diverse and does not descriminate toward any one. The teachers are the best, they do what they can to help with whatever you need. The sports at Heights are excellent, they have numerous amounts of certain things that you are sure to be interested in. The teachers challege students to do there best in everything that they do.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heights High School
5301 North Hillside, Wichita, KS  67219
(316) 973-1400
Last modified Heights High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Heights High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.