Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
223 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Holy Cross Lutheran School is a school with outstanding academics, integrated with Christ. The graduates of Holy Cross include doctors, lawyers, engineers, communication experts, and many other prominent careers. Our graduates are loved by all high schools who receive them after 8th grade. We are blessed with a seasoned staff. Come visit!
December 14, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Cross Lutheran School
no rating

Posted December 14, 2015
- a school leader
Holy Cross Lutheran School is a school with outstanding academics, integrated with Christ. The graduates of Holy Cross include doctors, lawyers, engineers, communication experts, and many other prominent careers. Our graduates are loved by all high schools who receive them after 8th grade. We are blessed with a seasoned staff. Come visit!

Holy Cross Lutheran School 5

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
We are a military family, so we have experienced many different schools. Holy Cross tops them all. I agree with the previous reviewer-- the entire staff overflows with Christ-like love. The parents embrace new families and seem to go out of their way to make them feel welcome. I'm amazed at the community pride in this school. The staff uses Love and Logic principals when addressing discipline, which has been incredibly effective with my two children. I feel like the education is far superior to other schools around, and the school embraces technology in learning. They just purchased tablets for the middle schoolers. The facilities are beautiful-- clean, bright, and modern. My husband is an alum of Holy Cross and went on to do great things in school and in his subsequent career. You can't go wrong.


Holy Cross Lutheran School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
We have 2 children in the school and absolutely love it! The teachers are wonderful at their job and truly care about each child.

Holy Cross Lutheran School 5

Posted May 01, 2012
- a community member
i went to hclc as a child. loved it. great teachers and great hands on. i woule not be the man i am today without their attention.

Holy Cross Lutheran School 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a community member
Holy Cross in an excellent PreK-8 private school. I went there Kindergarten through 8th grade and had a wonderful experience. I left with a great well-rounded education and healthy spiritual life. The office staff is kind and helpful and the teachers are quite experienced. The thing that sets Holy Cross apart from other schools is that each staff person and voluteer overflows with the love of Christ, something all children can benefit from. Christian Education is an investment for the future.


Holy Cross Lutheran School 5

Posted September 20, 2008
- a parent
This is a school whose staff and teachers seem to all have a true concern for each and every child. I have had 2 children graduate from this school and they are thriving in a public school system now grounded in there morals still making Christ-centered decisions. Our whole family benefited from this experience.

Holy Cross Lutheran School 5

Posted December 07, 2005
- a parent
Our family is very pleased at Holy Cross! The teachers are excellent and both of our children have excelled. Bill Diekerhoff, the Principal, is very involved and we cannot speak highly enough about him. Wonderful activities and lathkey program available, excellent parent involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Cross Lutheran School
600 North Greenwich Road, Wichita, KS  67206
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (316) 684-4431
Last modified Holy Cross Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top