Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Annoor Islamic School

Private | PK-8 | 120 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Wichita

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $159,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $810.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

20 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 25, 2009

We have the best teachers, and the best staff as a student i always have sooo much fun with friends and the educcation there is amazing!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 21, 2009

Its am amazing school, it teaches the children great education that they need to learn. Also it helps give teachings about your religion.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 20, 2009

The teachers and the education both are the best
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2009

We have the most disciplined, kind, loving, goofy, fun, and intelligent kids in the world! I love working with the staff at Annoor because they're like a family. The parents are wonderful to me, and it's a little slice of Heaven on Earth. My job isn't work because it's fun!!!!!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 18, 2009

Kids are taught in well mannered, moral and safe environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2009

The curriculum is Great, and the teaching is excellent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2009

Great environment, safest place, extraordinary curriculam, moral support, best teaching on character and behavior build, bright future,
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2009

The staff is great. Kids love going to school which is a big plus. They are very organized and everyone is very dedicated
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2009

My son seem to be getting a good school experiancen and love the Annoor Islamic school over public.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2009

It ia an excellent school for discipline, academic excellence and well rounded educated chidren. Thanks!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2009

The best school ever! Good teachers, students, and school!!! I love it
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2009

Annoor students read Quran and pray to God everyday, plus they are achieving high academic standards in math, science and reading, year after year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2009

The school is providing a quality education in an excellent and safe environment
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2009

At Annoor all students are our own kids.Education,manners and knowledge are our main goals.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 17, 2009

State accredited Islamic school with great potential, already serving 110 students in Preschool through 8th grade!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2009

I love the values that they instill in the school...it's one of a kind in Wichita, Kansas!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 17, 2009

The majority of the students who have attended Annoor Islamic School in Wichita are accepted into Wichita East High's IB program. The teachers and staff are doing a great job with the students that attend Annoor in training them to be successful at school and later on in life.


Posted October 17, 2009

Annoor Islamic School teaches the highest standards of ethics and moral values
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

The school administration and staff are always willing to listen to parents. The small class size allows the teachers to give students more time and attention.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 2, 2007

Very good moral values are being taught here! I like it!


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 59% 67%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 27% 3%
Black 9% 7%
Hispanic 3% 17%
Two or more races 2% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Islamic

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6655 E 34th Street North
Wichita, KS 67226
Phone: (316) 685-5768

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT