Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gordon Parks Academy 5

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
GPA is the best school so far the principles are the best all the kids are like family and the teachers are understanding and encouraging I would recommend GPA to anybody Tht has kids starting school.

Gordon Parks Academy 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
As a parent of a 6th grader at GPA, my beliefs is that the 6th grade staff goes above and beyond to keep education, dedication , moral and ethical stability for each student and i am thankful Mrs.It


Gordon Parks Academy 5

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
This is a really great school and the staff is just as awesome. Class size is small so each child can get the attention they need. I wish they would do more parent involved activity within the individual classrooms. But that is a minor drawback being IB I understand the focus is on academics, and teaching our children to be the best they can be. My child enjoyed her first year at GPA. I look forward to what they have coming up in 2013-2014.

Gordon Parks Academy 5

Posted June 20, 2011
- a parent
My oldest son started back in 08 when the school first opened. Since then my other son has joined him. I have gotten a chance to interact with Kindergaren, 1st and 2nd grade teachers and have been both pleased and impressed. The Teachers are wonderful and strive to make sure you are aware of your childrens progress. We have moved to Washington and I am said that my youngest son won't be able to experience the education that my 2 oldest have received. A wonderful school, your kids will love it.

Gordon Parks Academy
no rating

Posted October 28, 2010
- a parent
My children are getting a good education and all 3 are at 1 school.


Gordon Parks Academy
no rating

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten and she is already learning about being respectful, principled and caring.

Gordon Parks Academy
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
It a wonderful school with a great staff.

Gordon Parks Academy 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
I love Gordon Parks Academy because it is becoming a school of readers!


Gordon Parks Academy
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Love the excitement & committment level of the teachers . . . that is hard to find among teachers now days!

Gordon Parks Academy 4

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
We are reflective, open-minded, caring, knowledgeable, risk-takers & thinkers! We are IB!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gordon Parks Academy
2201 East 25th St, Wichita, KS  67219
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (316) 973-7500
Last modified Gordon Parks Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top