Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Ashland, KY
Students enrolled: 705

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Boyd County Middle School 5

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Boyd County Middle School 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
BCMS is the best school for your kids to go to. They have a great, nice, helpful staff that words can't describe. The students are great and the facility is neat and tidy very organized for a school with over 700 students.


Boyd County Middle School 1

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I am completely dissappointed in this school. I went to school there many years ago and BCMS was a good school then. The quality on every level has gone way down.

Boyd County Middle School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a student
I go there 2 and I love there.The teachers are nice and the principal is awesome. So, parents, If you didn't go here, you have no idea what you are talking about!

Boyd County Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a student
i go to a great school i dont have anything bad to say about bcms. we have great teachers, great students, and a great school. so quit saying bad stuff parent's.


Boyd County Middle School 4

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Boyd County Middle School 3

Posted September 24, 2006
- a parent
I am shocked at how the teachers respond to these kids. They are getting told'your wrong',instead of ,'let me help you'.I think that if the parents don't teach what the child needs to know,tuff luck.The kids are being left behind and it's a shame. It must be some teachers because it wasn't an issue in elem.school.I have to say the kids learn more when explained the lesson.To give an assignment to a child that has no clue how to complete it,a shame.I don't think it's fair that the child should fail,the child has been failed by the system.No child left behind ?If your child is starting the middle school,brush up on your teaching.The teachers are concerned with what your child learns , children aren't learning because some teachers aren't teaching!

Boyd County Middle School 5

Posted March 27, 2006
- a parent
I truly appreciate how this schools goes out of its way to communicate with parents through the use of technology. The homework hotline, the information on demand through STI, and the daily e-mailed newsletter give me more insight than I've ever had before.


Boyd County Middle School 4

Posted January 17, 2006
- a teacher
I think it interesting how some 'parents' come on here and bad mouth both the school and the staff when in the end the teachers do a great job handling discipline and balancing the needs of students. The level of uncaring that a few parents may feel is more then likely an isolated minority, while the number of satisfied students and parents is much higher. I surmise that none of these negative reviewers have been in the classroom themselves as an educator, or they would know what real work goes into making children be the best thye can be.

Boyd County Middle School 1

Posted September 22, 2005
- a parent
Boyd County Middle school is like a prison camp instead of a teaching school. These children are not only going threw changes in grade school to middle school, but there bodies and all the physical changes that come alone with this tender age. The teachers are uncaring and no sympathy or compassion for these kids. If they move wrong or even if they think they may be doing something wrong flip your card or take a mark, then detention or saturday school. They don't take the time with these kids and teach them like the need to be taught. If your child doesn't get so what were still going on. No the may have no child left behind. They sure don't care if they can read, write, spell or even do math send them on to the next grade anyway.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Boyd County Middle School
1226 Summit Rd, Ashland, KY  41102
(606) 928-9547
Last modified Boyd County Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Boyd County Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top