Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Ashland, KY
Students enrolled: 146

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Family School 5

Posted May 24, 2011
- a parent
After struggling with the public school system (not challenging students) we finally made the decision to switch to private education. We couldn't be more thrilled. Holy Family is phenominal. I would recommend the school to anyone. The teachers and staff take the time to know every single student and help them along their way. The smaller environment also helps the students feel safe and at ease.

Holy Family School 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
Holy Family is a unique experience for students and parents. It offers an excellent didactic education to students as well as diversified exxperience in art, language and music. Children can grow and learn in a safe environment that emphasizes awarness and respect to self as well as others.


Holy Family School 0
no rating

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
My child has been there for 9 years (k - 8th) I wish the school went to the 12th grade! My child has received a wonderful education in a great Christian atmosphere. There are plenty of extracurricular activities for the children to get involved in as well.

Holy Family School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
I have three children at this school and the education is excellent. The christian environment has allowed my children to gain self confidence. They are challenged daily in their academic studies. The teachers are willing to go out of their way to help my children with whatever they may need. I am very appreciative as to what Holy Family has offered to my husband, my children and I.

Holy Family School 0
no rating

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in the Montessori preschool at Holy Family. I cannot tell you what an amazing experience this has been for her and for our family. They have done units on Australia, the ocean, China, and my daughter really learns and absorbs things- like how an octopus eats a crab (how cool is that!) The teachers are wonderful- they challenge the children and expect great things from them and the staff is always friendly and kind. I feel like they truly care about each child and each family. I would recommend this school, and especially the Montessori preschool, to anyone who wants the best for his/her child. - Lucy Reyes


Holy Family School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holy Family School 5

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
This school rocks! My children have been in this school since 1998. They love it! There is a definite family atmosphere. You won't find a finer staff than right here! If you want your child to be taught values, to soar academically, and to be nurtured in a Christian atmoshpere, then you need to come to HFS! There is no better start that I could give to my children,than a HFS education!

Holy Family School 0
no rating

Posted January 26, 2008
- a parent
This school has offerred my three children not only the opportunity to excel academically but also socially under the wonderful guidance of the staff and teachers at Holy Family. They are far better students and people because of the education they have received. My only wish would be to build the high school again so that my children could stay there until college.


Holy Family School 5

Posted January 19, 2008
- a parent
Our family LOVES this school, if I could give it a '6 star rating I would' I have a 4 and 6 year old. My six year old last summer wanted to practice getting up with her alarm clock so she wouldn't be late to school. My 4 y/o is in preschool--montessori program which is just wonderful, tremendous concept. The teachers are all top notch and certified. God has blessed us with this school. One of my favorite gifts is the ability when I'm off work to have lunch with my kids. When a child was waiting for pickup, it was cold didn't have a coat the teacher took off his and wrapped it around the child....a touching moment. You'll love this place Gene DeGiorgio

Holy Family School 4

Posted January 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Family School
932 Winchester Avenue, Ashland, KY  41101
(606) 324-7040
Last modified Holy Family School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Family School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top