Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Trimble County High School 1

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
This school, is the worst I have ever seen. The principal and the Board of Education does not care about the children that attend this school. They manage to take good kids who want to attend school and make good grades and dishearten them, when a child can make one mistake. I have a child who went from straight A's and honor classes to begging me not to go back to this school. I keep praying the state will step in and do something to help these kids and at the moment nothing is being done. If the state was watching then principal, the Superindent and the Board who decides these kids fates would not be the way it is.

Trimble County High School 1

Posted February 03, 2012
- a community member
The education at this school is low. Some of the teachers actually have control over there classrooms but most don't. The principal doesn't seem to care much because we are now under watch from the state.


Trimble County High School 2

Posted November 06, 2011
- a community member
The faculty seems to be more concerned about sports than they are teaching the children anything. Recently they were ranked lowest in the state with no child left behind and the state is bringing in a team to diagnose the problem. The principal encourages the lower achieving students to drop out. These schools used to be the best in the area but it's gone downhill rapidly over the past decade. The state needs to come in and clean house from the top to the bottom if they want improvement.

Trimble County High School 5

Posted June 16, 2011
- a teacher
TCHS is a fantastic school. The faculty cares about the kids, and their ACT scores are quickly approaching the top of the state. I'm proud of our local high school.

Trimble County High School 1

Posted April 25, 2011
- a parent
I grew up and graduated from trimble co. and the level of education and leadership these kids are getting today is not anywhere close to where it should be. The number one problem is the pricipal. This school ranks lower in the state than it used to.


Trimble County High School 2

Posted October 15, 2010
- a student
I was in Trimble county schools my whole life until 9th grade when I moved. I came back & Ive gone to this school for 2 years now. There are horrid amounts of drama and many teachers do a poor job at teaching. I wouldn't really recommend this school to anyone unless it straightens up a considerable amount. Once you go to a better school, you come back and realize this 'school' just doesn't cut it.

Trimble County High School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Trimble County High School 2

Posted January 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trimble County High School
1029 Hwy 421n, Bedford, KY  40006
(502) 255-7781
Last modified Trimble County High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Trimble County High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top