Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kingston Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
We have two boys enrolled here. We could not be happier with the school. The staff is always attentive, kind, and responds quickly to any need or request. We are truly blessed to live in the Kingston Elementary School area! Happy Parent, J.D.

Kingston Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
We moved here from WA last fall and absolutely LOVE Kingston! The teachers are phenomenal and do a great job of working with the individual abilities of each child, even with so many kids and so much going on. We are constantly amazed at how they do it! Our kids are on the higher end of the academic curve, and all of their teachers have made the effort to challenge them and make sure they are still progressing and learning. We have a third grader and a fourth grader, and they each have four teachers for their rotations. We love all 8 teachers! The entire idea of rotations for different learning levels is wonderful in itself. Kids who need more help can get it, and kids who are ready to move more quickly can do so. We are considering a move up to Lexington for other reasons, and one of our biggest hesitations is pulling our kids out of Kingston! The school is always having family activities too, where the entire family can come and join in. They feed everyone at most of these events, which is a nice treat for the kids and parents;). And I can't forget to mention that the office staff is AWESOME! So friendly, caring, and willing to help. Kingston is a great school!!


Kingston Elementary School 2

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
I am unsatisfied with Kingston Elementary. Instead of encouraging the parents involvement, they keep finding ways to push the parents further and further away from their children. In fact they refuse to listen to parents, but would rather treat them like they are criminals and bad to be around. Horrible leadership.

Kingston Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kingston Elementary School 4

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
My husband's family has been involved with Kingston school for decades and our oldest daughter went to the 'old' school and now we have two in the new school. We like the staff, principal, the ease of signing in and out at the office, the office staff is so nice and are eager to help you. They also have extra activities like Kingston singers, Jr. Beta club, and they show the kids how to get involved with their community and help those is need. I recommend Kingston to anyone reading this and seeking a school.


Kingston Elementary School 1

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kingston Elementary School 1

Posted September 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kingston Elementary School 1

Posted September 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kingston Elementary School 1

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
Kingston Elementary School is below unsatisfactory.

Kingston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 14, 2007
- a parent
Kingston is a wonderful school! My daughter is a student there and she loves it. Every one on the staff treat you like you are right at home when visiting. As a parent you want to feel like you can stop any time and observe your child, and here at Kingston you have that feeling of freedom.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kingston Elementary School
2845 Battlefield Memorial Hwy, Berea, KY  40403
(859) 625-6091
Last modified Kingston Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kingston Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top