Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Bowling Green, KY
Students enrolled: 450
 

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Potter Gray Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
Kids are very happy at Potter Gray. Academics are excellent, leadership has great values and is compassionate. There are some of the best teachers in the city here. Could use a little more diversity.

Potter Gray Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful cannot come close to this school.The involvement from staff,parents and students is second to none! This school is probably the closest public school that feels priviye we've come across!


Potter Gray Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2013
- a parent
My children came to Potter Gray and were immediately welcomed with open arms. They were challenged to reach their full academic potential, for which they have excelled beyond my expectations. The teachers are dedicated and go way above and beyond the call of duty to help each child. It is such a positive happy school where parents are welcome to participate as much as they can. Their administration is truly remarkable at leadership, encouragement and having fun while striving to have each child do their very best. I've loved having Potter Gray be a part of my children's happy memories and a solid foundation in achievement, not only in academics, but also many other extra programs such as BRIDGES, music and art.

Potter Gray Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
We were new to the area and didn't know anything about the schools before my daughter started Kindergarten. It has been an amazing school year! The leadership of the principal is outstanding and the teachers are very eager to maintain a fun learning environment while using an excellent curriculum! I have worked with many schools over the past 12 years and this is by far the best I have seen!

Potter Gray Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2010
- a parent
Best school ever. My family has experienced many schools as students, parents, and educators in several states. This school is the best we've ever been involved with and we love the expectations for academics and behavior that is required of our own children as well as everyone else. Teachers, students, parents, and the administration are the absolute best!


Potter Gray Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
As a parent of two children who attend this school, I couldn't agree more with the glowing parental commentary. I'm very surprised that the Principal leadership at this point, reflects only 4 out of 5 stars. I believe this area is probably the strongest of all - next to parental involvement. 5 stars all the way around from this very impressed and grateful parent.

Potter Gray Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers and staff!

Potter Gray Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Potter Gray is a great school!!! The teachers are very caring and hands on regardless of the situation. Parent participation is high. Kids love to attend school because teacher make it fun to learn.


Potter Gray Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Potter Gray Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Potter Gray has a wonderful environment for the Kids, Teachers and parents. At Potter Gray, you feel like you are a part of your child's education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Potter Gray Elementary School
610 Wakefield Dr, Bowling Green, KY  42103
(270) 746-2280
Last modified Potter Gray Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Potter Gray Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top