Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Bowling Green, KY

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bowling Green High School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a student
I attended this school for 11th and 12th grade and graduated in 2009. I had previously attended Warren East Middle and High Schools and I can say without a doubt that the learning environment and passion of the teachers was MUCH better here than at WEMS/WEHS. Every teacher at BGHS that I had made me feel like he/she deeply cared about me and my education and pushed me to excel in every possible way. BGHS' number of National Merit Finalists outnumbered those of all four Warren County high schools by itself! Truly a great school.

Bowling Green High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and administration care about their students; a great place to learn good habits and become motivated for achieving life's goals.


Bowling Green High School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a teacher
BG excells in academics, the arts, and sports. It's a place full of school spirit and Purple Pride.

Bowling Green High School 5

Posted October 18, 2008
- a student
I have attended this school for all of my highschool life, and I can say with absolute certainty that there is no finer, and more rounded, institution to be had in the state of Kentucky. Not only does it have an impressive academic record (especially considering the diversity of its student populous), but it also provides a rich and diverse array of extracurricular activities as well as some of the best and most enriching humanities and arts courses one can find - Infact their band is going to the KMEA Music Conference in Lexington this year, an honor bestowed upon only two highschool bands in the state per year.

Bowling Green High School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bowling Green High School 5

Posted December 08, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Bowling Green High School 5

Posted December 19, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Bowling Green High School 4

Posted September 09, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bowling Green High School
1801 Rockingham Ln, Bowling Green, KY  42104
(270) 746-2300
Last modified Bowling Green High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bowling Green High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top