Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Bowling Green, KY
Students enrolled: 396

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W R Mcneill Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2011
- a community member
My grandaughter has attended Mcneil since she was in first grade and my grandson also attended McNeil and each time I have gone to special occassions or open houses I have been so impressed. I am so happy that their elementary years were started here and it has given them the foundation for that crucial beginning. Mrs. Ingram is an awsome principal that really takes care of her students. I have worked in the education field for 25 years, she's the best I've met.

W R Mcneill Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2010
- a parent
My son attended McNeil for only 7 months and transfered from a school that had only half day kindergarden, putting him behind when we started last spring. The teachers and principal did everything in their power to help him catch up and succeed. He is now caught up as a first grader and enjoys school. Our transition was wonderful due to this school!


W R Mcneill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
The principal is incredible! It truly gives you the feel of comfort when you walk in the door. You know that each teacher knows your child and have their best interest at heart. They have the highest test scores in the area...a true sense to help you child succeed!

W R Mcneill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
the staff and teachers are awesome!! They care about every student and make sure they succeed!!

W R Mcneill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Very fine teaching and support staff...they care about the kids and deliver a quality education...each person there is interested that the kids succeed...


W R Mcneill Elementary School 3

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
There are definitely some great teachers, but there are some that are not so stellar. While one would expect this at any school, it always disappointing to see mediocrity accepted. It is also disappointing when a teacher does not accept differences in children and does not treat them with respect. The school has gone down hill the last couple of years with a change in administration. This is unfortunate because you can tell the intention is still there, but the management is just not as great. You certainly cannot expect to see follow through when there is an issue. There seems to be a strong academic basis based on test scores, but there is a high population of children who come from families who value education which plays an important role in academics at any school. The curriculum is standard and for the parent looking for something a little more

W R Mcneill Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a teacher
This is a top notch school for academics and extra student opportunities!

W R Mcneill Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2006
- a parent
McNeill offers a private school feel at an excellent public school. Consistently ranked one of the top elementary schools in the state, McNeill boasts quality, caring teachers and outstanding leadership. Parents are a big part of McNeill's success; the PTA is very active, and many parents volunteer in the classroom each day. My daughter 'graduated' from McNeill in May, and I will miss it greatly. I will always be grateful for the excellent start she had at McNeill.


W R Mcneill Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2005
- a parent
WR McNeill has to be one of the best elementary schools in the state of Kentucky. My children have both been at McNeill and have excelled in all subjects. McNeill has brought the best out in them. McNeill relies on it's parents to instill education standards in our children and McNeill could not function without all of the wonderful parents they have that volunteer every year.

W R Mcneill Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
Since we are out of district, we actually pay tuition to be able to attend McNeill. The test scores rank consistently in the highest in KY. They've given my daughter a great advantage academically. The principal and teachers are incredibly communicative and very professional.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W R Mcneill Elementary School
1800 Creason Dr, Bowling Green, KY  42101
(270) 746-2260
Last modified W R Mcneill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W R Mcneill Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top