Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Bowling Green, KY
Students enrolled: 725

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rich Pond Elementary School 1

Posted April 02, 2012
- a parent
Principal leadership is absolutely horrendous. Rules his staff with the iron fisted heavy handedness expected of the myopic bully that he is. If your child needs special services, don't expect to get it here unless mandated by law. Gifted and talented is a behavioral issue to be quashed and rooted out.

Rich Pond Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2011
- a parent
I can t say enough about the experienced we have had at Rich Pond. As a traveling father I have not had as much interaction with my kids school as my wife, however, we have sent our three boys here and every year the quality of teachers and the level of education my kids have learned is remarkable. Rich Pond, keep up the great work and thank you!!!!!!


Rich Pond Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rich Pond Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rich Pond Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rich Pond Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
When we were house hunting, we were looking specifically at school districts. Everyone told us what a good school Richpond was, but it has gone above and beyond all of our expectations. I can't imagine my daughter going anywhere else!

Rich Pond Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 27, 2007
- a parent
My daughter loved this school. Most of the teachers are wonderful. It is an old school without all the frills but it's great.

Rich Pond Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2006
- a parent
Rich Pond Elementary is the best school. I sent my child there for 5 years and she recived an exellent education for those years!


Rich Pond Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2006
- a parent
Both my husband and I are involved parents who agonized over our son beginning kindergarden this year. Both of us have work in fields related to either youth or education, and we had concerns over what public schools might have to offer our child. We have been thrilled by what we have found at Rich Pond. Our son has the best teacher we could ever imagine. She has worked with us to be the best we can be for our child, and that is no small task! It has meant much extra time and attention to all three of us, but it has paid off again and again. Not only has his teacher been supportative, caring, and interested in academic excellence, but we have also found that in the other teachers, administrators, and parents whom we have met. I am proud to be a 'Bulldog' parent. Thanks, too, to Mr. Holland!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rich Pond Elementary School
530 Rich Pond Rd, Bowling Green, KY  42104
(270) 781-9627
Last modified Rich Pond Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rich Pond Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top