Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Bowling Green, KY
Students enrolled: 564
 

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

15 reviews of this school


Drakes Creek Middle School 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a community member
I love going to this school! There sports times are good, and there school spirt is good they have a Mascot suit ( there the gators) , and there teachers are nice and funny:) I'm a student at Drakes Creek and I love it! :)

Drakes Creek Middle School 5

Posted June 25, 2011
- a community member
The school is wonderful! And I enjoy going to it. The academics are wonderful and the teachers really push you.


Drakes Creek Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a student
A wonderful school, I enjoy learning in it and love the teachers.

Drakes Creek Middle School
no rating

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
Drakes Creek is a wonderful School. I went there the first year it opened and now sending my daughter in her 8th grade year. The teachers are top notch and very good with the children. I love the School! a down side is traffic. Bus your children if possible, car rider lines are horrid!!

Drakes Creek Middle School 2

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
This school is below average because they do not listen to the children. They children do not seem to matter to them as long as they get there work out of them.


Drakes Creek Middle School 5

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
DCMS is a wonderful school. Discipline and academics are the top priority, and teachers have high expectations. Mr. Hutchison is a fair and caring principal, and always willing to talk with parents and understand their concerns. The 7th-grade teachers are fantastic!

Drakes Creek Middle School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
DCMS is one of the greatest schools in the District. I am a student and it's my 2nd year there. The Principal and Assistant principals take discipline very seriously. They also take our grades seriously too. I am very happy with my school and loving it.

Drakes Creek Middle School 5

Posted May 11, 2007
- a parent
We moved my son to DCMS because he was feeling out of place and unchallenged by the material at his previous school. We have been very happy with the environment at DCMS. The school values its academically successful students as well as those who excel in sports. I have found the teachers to be readily accessible through email and genuinely interested in my son and in working through any problems he is having. My son both likes and respects his teachers and fellow students. I have had one occasion to meet with Mr. Hutchison (principal) and he took the time to thoroughly discuss the situation with me and seemed both engaged and informed. I feel that the 'over-emphasis' on testing that has been mentioned is a symptom of the No Child Left Behind Act and probably exists at most schools in the US. I recommend DCMS with no reservations.


Drakes Creek Middle School 5

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
We moved here specifically to place our son at DCMS. The pre-enrollment interview was great. We had a bullying issue early in the year and all of the teachers and principals met with me in one group session and the problem was resolved. If you use the email available, you can check in with the teachers at any time. Teachers are happy to correspond with you and are prompt with their responses. We are very happy with DCMS and would recommend this school very highly.

Drakes Creek Middle School 1

Posted April 10, 2007
- a parent
Staff not concerned with the student's future academic success. The school's main concern is test scores, the student's emotional and academic well being are not critical to staff. The music and band teachers are outstanding.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Drakes Creek Middle School
704 Cypress Wood Ln, Bowling Green, KY  42104
(270) 843-0165
Last modified Drakes Creek Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Drakes Creek Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top