Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Henry F. Moss Middle School 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a community member
I am a 8th grade student here . Here at moss the teachers are very respectful and highly dedicated to their student. We have a leadership class almost like jrotc but called dlc (dragon leadership corp) and us students have learned to be more respectful . I just love this school. Our 3 goals are 1.respect2.leadership and 3.academic excellence and 3 non-negotiables which are say yes maam no maam yes sir and no sir 2. Is to stand by your chair and wait to be seated.3. Respect

Henry F. Moss Middle School 5

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Henry F. Moss Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Henry F. Moss Middle School 5

Posted November 16, 2007
- a student
I'm an 8th grade student in Henry Moss Middle School and it is a very respectable school and highly educating :)! I love HMMS, it is without a doubt the greatest school!

Henry F. Moss Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2007
- a student
I think MMS is a great school, but needs some improvements badly. For example we have no football field we ahve to use Warren Centrals. {Go Dub-C}}


Henry F. Moss Middle School 5

Posted November 09, 2007
- a student
i love moss moss has been good to me and my fellow classmates

Henry F. Moss Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
Our third child started at Moss this year and, as always, we are pleased. Our older two are in college and successful - the eldest a Governor's Scholar and multiple scholarship recipient - and I've always told people that her success was largely due to the interest shown in her by Moss. From the principal to the guidance counselor to their teachers, all seemed to care about where they were headed and actively guided them toward the events, tests and activities that helped them get where they are now. We continue to benefit from the knowledge, expertise and willingness to actively guide students that typifies Moss leadership. And we are grateful for it.

Henry F. Moss Middle School 5

Posted February 05, 2007
- a student
I think Moss Middle is a great school. People perceive Moss as being low in academics but those are all just myths. I am excelling greatly in challenging courses. I love Moss and so does my mother.


Henry F. Moss Middle School 4

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
Moss Middle school is a growing success! Always looking for ways to improve an already great atmosphere for learning and helping each student reach their goals for success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henry F. Moss Middle School
2565 Russellville Rd, Bowling Green, KY  42101
(270) 843-0166
Last modified Henry F. Moss Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Henry F. Moss Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top