Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Warren East Middle School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a student
This is a great school for learning. The teachers are great and realy support the students. It is by far the safest middle school in all of SOKY. It seriously lacks principle leadership. It is mostly ran by MR.metcalf who should be promoted to vice-principle or principle.

Warren East Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a student
This school is awesome! I can't believe how much they have taught me.


Warren East Middle School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
This is a very nicely kept school and it has very smart facualty and staff the students are very intelagent and athletic

Warren East Middle School 3

Posted July 24, 2008
- a student
i luv this school! i spent two pretty awesome yrs of my life here.

Warren East Middle School 4

Posted May 11, 2008
- a student
i love this school im about to leave in 2weeks though im going to high school but i love everyone great teachers


Warren East Middle School
no rating

Posted December 18, 2007
- a student
My opinions on this school vary. I enjoy knowing that I can come to school where the teachers act like humans. I am a cheerleader and I beleive that honestly, we are looked at different from other kids participating in other groups or clubs. On the other hand I beleive we are looked at with a higher expectation, because not doing well in school, means sitting out a game or even being cut off the team. But overall, I enjoy going to warren east because I love the teachers and students. Everyones like a little community.

Warren East Middle School 4

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
Overall the teachers are good. The principal is uninvolved. The children are bright and ready to learn. The discipline is too restrictive for independent thinking. Sports programs are good. Good coaching staff. Some of the children don't need constant monitoring and this does not allow them to grow.

Warren East Middle School 1

Posted December 03, 2005
- a student
The academics are ok but the school is over populated and the princapal doesn't do much of anything. great 8th grade band and choir. the teachers seem to be stereotypical agianst jocks and cheerleaders though, it is really weird. Most the parents at this school arn't involved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Warren East Middle School
7031 Louisville Rd, Bowling Green, KY  42101
(270) 843-0181
Last modified Warren East Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Warren East Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top