Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Bowling Green, KY
Students enrolled: 1,094

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenwood High School 4

Posted July 05, 2013
- a community member
Good environment for learning and development with very dedicated teachers and support staff. Good extra-curricular activities available.

Greenwood High School 3

Posted December 23, 2012
- a community member
As a recent graduate, I feel that the teachers are largely undervalued and suffer from inconsistent leadership in the front office. The front office as a whole does not have much of the respect of the student body and therefore is ineffective in leading the school toward its mission. The academics however are superb and athletics are okay (if volleyball and softball are your thing). All in all my time at Greenwood prepared me for college life and I recently finished my first semester with a 3.63 GPA . In short, the academic advantages of being a Gator (thanks to the passionate, knowledgeable teachers) exceed what the front office lacks in leadership,


Greenwood High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The best softball and volleyball team ever in kentucky! The best teachers in kentucky! Preperation for college is excellent!!

Greenwood High School 1

Posted July 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Greenwood High School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
We have had one child graduate from Greenwood, and a second child is now a sophomore at the school. It has more than met our expectations. Good academics, excellent extracurricular opportunities, good faculty. The only problem I see is that Greenwood has become such a popular school that its enrollment has increased too much. It's a little crowded now.


Greenwood High School 1

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greenwood High School 5

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greenwood High School 1

Posted December 12, 2007
- a student
The school seems to only care about its test scores as a whole and how the school looks.


Greenwood High School 5

Posted November 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Greenwood High School 1

Posted April 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenwood High School
5065 Scottsville Rd, Bowling Green, KY  42104
(270) 842-3627
Last modified Greenwood High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenwood High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top