Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stephens Elementary School 1

Posted May 10, 2014
- a community member
This school is going to tell you how great it is but before you believe this lie, do your home work, look at it's ratings see how it ranks 222nd out of 681. See for your self how it compares. Read the reviews there are a few bad reviews from parents who's kids go here. This is not a good school, listen to those who know. Decide for your self - but this school is awful. Would not recommend it to anyone.

Stephens Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Stephens Elementary school is full of caring and innovative teachers and staff. They work to meet individual needs of students. The school does not qualify for Title 1 funding, as do many other schools in the county, so they must fund raise through the super PTA to provide some of the technology and programming. The school has formed great partnerships with community agencies such as The Northern KY School of Music, providing a beginning strings program, and Children's Inc., providing before and after school care on site, as well as full day Kindergarten experience. The school is running 3 STEM science labs and a huge outdoor garden for student learning. The school's Strong Fathers group is re-building an outdoor classroom in the woods behind the school which will add to STEM learning. The arts are being integrated with other content, and the school's annual celebration of the arts, ARTSPALOOZA, brings a full week of students working with professional artists. Stephens is a wonderful school!


Stephens Elementary School 1

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
This school is one of the lower performing schools. Always asking for money, they don't care about the success of every individual student, and they don't seem to care about student Harassment and bullying which they do nothing about. As for the education standards I would say they are poor at best. They offer no help to the students who may have a harder time in certain subjects. The communication of teachers and parents is non existant and over all I would say the education a child gets here is not a good one. Very unsastified. Would not recommend placing a student here.

Stephens Elementary School 1

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
Don't lose your phone at this school because the staff there will hack into it and go through all your personal data.

Stephens Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2011
- a community member
Outstanding school! This school works hand in hand with parents. The PTA is very strong and involved, and the staff is appreciative. The school offers many, many after-school enrichment activities.


Stephens Elementary School 1

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS SO MONEY HUNGRY! EVERY OTHER DAY MY SON COMES HOME WITH SOMETHING WITH $$$$ SIGNS ON IT! NOT ONLY THAT BUT THEY TELL THE KIDS, SO WHEN YOU CAN'T GIVE THEM MONEY FOR EVERY LITTLE THING THEY ASK FOR, YOUR CHILD FEELS LIKE AN OUTCAST! I REALLY WISH WE WOULDN'T HAVE MOVED TO THIS SCHOOL DISTRICT. I'M NOT A FAN OF HOW THEIR HAND IS ALWAYS OUT!!! ALSO, THEY DON'T DO ANYTHING FOR THE KIDS TO PRESENT TO THEIR PARENTS. THERE ARE NO CHORUS/BAND SHOWS FOR PARENTS TO ATTEND AND WATCH YOUR CHILD. UNLESS YOU CAN VOLUNTEER AS A ROOM PARENT YOU ARE BASICALLY CLUELESS AS TO WHAT YOUR CHILD DOES. I WAS NOT HAPPY ABOUT NOT BEING ABLE TO SEE HIM ANYTHING THIS YEAR!! I FULLY REGRET BUYING A HOUSE IN THIS DISTRICT AND NOW WE ARE STUCK WITH THIS TERRIBLE SCHOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stephens Elementary School 1

Posted February 12, 2011
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for one year, its was not up to par in my opinion. Student pick up procedure was terrible. No tutoring help offered.

Stephens Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
Stephens Elementary is a wonderful school. The kids are challenged and have fun. We have a new principal in 2010 and he is awesome. The PTA and parents are very involved. We are extermely proud of our Stingers!


Stephens Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stephens Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
Stephens Elementary is a fantasic school. Teachers care. I am proud to send my little ones to Stephens

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stephens Elementary School
5687 Hwy 237, Burlington, KY  41005
(859) 334-4460
Last modified Stephens Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stephens Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top