Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Immaculate Heart Of Mary

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Burlington

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $132,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $850.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

25 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 9, 2014

I love how the teachers try to meet every students needs. They really care about the kids and the administration has an awesome vision for the school. I have a gifted child and they do a great job of keeping her interested in school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 29, 2013

I am very pleased with IHM for my advanced students. The teachers are great at meeting their needs. The school culture is a very caring culture. Great parental involvement, teachers are easily accessible and positive, principal is involved with students and is very positive. Character development is very important.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 2, 2012

this school is not cool. when i went 2 years ago i got beat up and all the teachers and students wachted as i got beat up. some even helped. although i do admire them Academically i don't recomend going there.


Posted October 23, 2010

I love Immaculate Heart of Mary because of the teachers' dedication to the students' education and creating a foundation of Catholic faith in a such a supportive and safe environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2010

The teachers and principal and asst principal make this school a great place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

IHM School is a community of learners and teachers that care about one another and treat each other with respect. The teachers are a dedicated group of professional who make a difference in the lives of children each and every day. Our adminstrator is very supportive, and is an active part of our school each day. You can find him out and about in our classrooms where he stays well informed of student learning! It is a great place to be!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 13, 2010

I love Immaculate Heart of Mary School because I am confident my children are receiving a very high quality education and on top of that, they are learning about their faith, building good character , and leadership skills!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

It's a wonderful school for my children!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2010

My kids have gotten a fantastic education with caring teachers an staff. They love it there and so do we, as parents. Our school and parish feel more like a community than just a school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2010

It is a great place to work. Parents and administration are very supportive.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 12, 2010

The outstanding parent teacher interaction is very helpful to my daughter's education. The teachers, administration, and other parents are very supportive with the educational issues and the extracurricular activities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2010

Excellent programs from top-notch preschool to the eighth grade. Safe environment, high standards and values, Blue Ribbon winner, dedicated staff and excellent teacher-parent communication
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2010

IHM provides excellent quality education based on Catholic values.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2010

It is a real family commuity, real laid back, everyone knows each other & are there to offer help if you need it.


Posted October 12, 2010

I love the caring atmosphere and the teamwork between students, their parents, teachers and administrators as we all strive for our students to be successful in life!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 12, 2010

I love Immaculate Heart of Mary because of the safe, caring and faith-filled environment. When I sent my children to school, I know that they will be loved by their teachers and given every opportunity to develop a faith.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2010

I love the smaller classes, the focus on character and religion, and the support of all the parents to build a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 11, 2010

Teachers and the staff are amazing faithfilled people.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 11, 2010

Immaculate Heart of Mary School is great because it is a family oriented school. Parents and Teachers are very involved and concerned about the childrens education. The close community/family environment and involvement helps the children take pride and interest about learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 11, 2010

IHM has the most generous and caring families. Whenever there is a need, there are people willing to help.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 98% 81%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 1%
Hispanic 1% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Black 0% 11%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Covington
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5876 Veterans Way
Burlington, KY 41005
Phone: (859) 689-4303

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT