Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Burlington, KY
Students enrolled: 732

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Immaculate Heart Of Mary 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
I love how the teachers try to meet every students needs. They really care about the kids and the administration has an awesome vision for the school. I have a gifted child and they do a great job of keeping her interested in school.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
I am very pleased with IHM for my advanced students. The teachers are great at meeting their needs. The school culture is a very caring culture. Great parental involvement, teachers are easily accessible and positive, principal is involved with students and is very positive. Character development is very important.


Immaculate Heart Of Mary 1

Posted October 02, 2012
- a community member
this school is not cool. when i went 2 years ago i got beat up and all the teachers and students wachted as i got beat up. some even helped. although i do admire them Academically i don't recomend going there.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary 4

Posted October 23, 2010
- a parent
I love Immaculate Heart of Mary because of the teachers' dedication to the students' education and creating a foundation of Catholic faith in a such a supportive and safe environment.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and principal and asst principal make this school a great place.


Immaculate Heart Of Mary 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
IHM School is a community of learners and teachers that care about one another and treat each other with respect. The teachers are a dedicated group of professional who make a difference in the lives of children each and every day. Our adminstrator is very supportive, and is an active part of our school each day. You can find him out and about in our classrooms where he stays well informed of student learning! It is a great place to be!

Immaculate Heart Of Mary 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
I love Immaculate Heart of Mary School because I am confident my children are receiving a very high quality education and on top of that, they are learning about their faith, building good character , and leadership skills!

Immaculate Heart Of Mary 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
It's a wonderful school for my children!


Immaculate Heart Of Mary 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
My kids have gotten a fantastic education with caring teachers an staff. They love it there and so do we, as parents. Our school and parish feel more like a community than just a school.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a teacher
It is a great place to work. Parents and administration are very supportive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Immaculate Heart Of Mary
5876 Veterans Way, Burlington, KY  41005
(859) 689-4303
Last modified Immaculate Heart Of Mary is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Immaculate Heart Of Mary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top