Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
732 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Immaculate Heart Of Mary 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
I love how the teachers try to meet every students needs. They really care about the kids and the administration has an awesome vision for the school. I have a gifted child and they do a great job of keeping her interested in school.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
I am very pleased with IHM for my advanced students. The teachers are great at meeting their needs. The school culture is a very caring culture. Great parental involvement, teachers are easily accessible and positive, principal is involved with students and is very positive. Character development is very important.


Immaculate Heart Of Mary 1

Posted October 02, 2012
- a community member
this school is not cool. when i went 2 years ago i got beat up and all the teachers and students wachted as i got beat up. some even helped. although i do admire them Academically i don't recomend going there.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary 4

Posted October 23, 2010
- a parent
I love Immaculate Heart of Mary because of the teachers' dedication to the students' education and creating a foundation of Catholic faith in a such a supportive and safe environment.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and principal and asst principal make this school a great place.


Immaculate Heart Of Mary 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
IHM School is a community of learners and teachers that care about one another and treat each other with respect. The teachers are a dedicated group of professional who make a difference in the lives of children each and every day. Our adminstrator is very supportive, and is an active part of our school each day. You can find him out and about in our classrooms where he stays well informed of student learning! It is a great place to be!

Immaculate Heart Of Mary
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
I love Immaculate Heart of Mary School because I am confident my children are receiving a very high quality education and on top of that, they are learning about their faith, building good character , and leadership skills!

Immaculate Heart Of Mary 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
It's a wonderful school for my children!


Immaculate Heart Of Mary
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
My kids have gotten a fantastic education with caring teachers an staff. They love it there and so do we, as parents. Our school and parish feel more like a community than just a school.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a teacher
It is a great place to work. Parents and administration are very supportive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Immaculate Heart Of Mary
5876 Veterans Way, Burlington, KY  41005
(859) 689-4303
Last modified Immaculate Heart Of Mary is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Immaculate Heart Of Mary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top