Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
732 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Immaculate Heart Of Mary
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
The teachers were great! i have no bad things to say about them! The teachers here are very nice and helpful.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
When i went here the amount of homework given was just right, but thats one of the few good things i can recall.


Immaculate Heart Of Mary
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
For me,personally no. The school made me become very antisocial and depressed and undetermined for anything. For others a good amount it did drive them to success.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
For some, yes but like i said, Most of them were just respectful to the staff and parents, but when they were not around, they acted badly.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
Some of them yes, there are a few kids i recall who were nice to me. but the majority, at least in my class were jerks and bullies.


Immaculate Heart Of Mary
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 20, 2016
- a community member
Principal was way to easy on the bad kids And i didnt really get mental help until it was almost the end of 8th grade.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
I love how the teachers try to meet every students needs. They really care about the kids and the administration has an awesome vision for the school. I have a gifted child and they do a great job of keeping her interested in school.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
I am very pleased with IHM for my advanced students. The teachers are great at meeting their needs. The school culture is a very caring culture. Great parental involvement, teachers are easily accessible and positive, principal is involved with students and is very positive. Character development is very important.


Immaculate Heart Of Mary 1

Posted October 02, 2012
- a community member
this school is not cool. when i went 2 years ago i got beat up and all the teachers and students wachted as i got beat up. some even helped. although i do admire them Academically i don't recomend going there.

Immaculate Heart Of Mary 4

Posted October 23, 2010
- a parent
I love Immaculate Heart of Mary because of the teachers' dedication to the students' education and creating a foundation of Catholic faith in a such a supportive and safe environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Immaculate Heart Of Mary
5876 Veterans Way, Burlington, KY  41005
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (859) 689-4303
Last modified Immaculate Heart Of Mary is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top