Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lakewood Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a student
I would like to thank Mrs Kelsey Graham. My daughter has been blessed with the opportunity of having her as a teacher for 2nd and 4th grade. Mrs. Graham has definitely had a positive impact on my daughters life and converted her from school being ok to loving it!

Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a student
I'm very pleased with all of the staff I've had the pleasure of working with over the last 7 years!


Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
My son has come so far in 1 year at Lakewood. I'm so proud of him and all the hard work of the teachers and staff for the exceptional learning enviroment they have created.

Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2011
- a community member
My grandchildren are thriving at Lakewood. All personnel are focus on what is best for children.

Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
I have had 3 kids go to this school. The teachers work with all the kids to get the best out of them and they don't focus on just a certain group of kids.


Lakewood Elementary School 4

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
I have two kids attending Lakewood and I am very pleased with their progress. The staff is very caring and has the child's interest as a top priority. They encourage parents to be involved with the learning process including attending school functions. The facilities are some of the best in the area.

Lakewood Elementary School 1

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
as another said, and I find it to be true. The principal runs the school as if it were his presonal business. I feel The rest of the staff could be better with real leadership. I find their behavior to the students is much better when the parents are present. They do not mind embarrasing a student by yelling (literally) at them in front of everyone. This school has no class.

Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2007
- a parent
The School leadership is compassionate and caring. The principal, assistant principal and guidance counselor each care personnally for all children and families. Teachers seek to use current research based strategies to assure studnts achieve at high levels. The school has regular family and student activities that are well attended. The volunteer program involve a large number of parents and community members. Each parent or guardian is included as a member of the PTT (Parent Teacher Team - the parent teacher organization). Student security and safety are assured and discipline is highly effective as a result of clearly established procedures and bavior expectations based on kindness and caring.


Lakewood Elementary School 3

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
The teachers are very good, but the Principal runs the school like a private business. His pet projects, and programs are all that recieve funding. The school could be great with new leadership.

Lakewood Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
The teachers at Lakewood Elementary care about their students and it shows in everything that they do. I have the one child at Lakewood and another child in a private school. It is very surprising to say that my child is receiving a much better education at Lakewood then my child in the private school. Of course not everyone will be happy 100 percent of the time with the way their child or children are handled in certain situations as well as how our children react in certain situations. The one thing that I have experienced is the caring attitudes and the real definition of 'No child left behind'. Both of my children learn in very different ways but not one teacher at Lakewood has described this as a problem but instead have embraced the challenges that these kids face on a daily basis.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakewood Elementary School
265 Learning Place Lane, Cecilia, KY  42724
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (270) 862-4516
Last modified Lakewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top