Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Cecilia, KY

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Hardin High School 5

Posted September 19, 2014
- a student
MY SCHOOL IS GREAT AND IT SHOULD BE FIVE STARS AND YOU SHOULD GO THERE

Central Hardin High School 5

Posted July 03, 2011
- a parent
I did not grow up in E-Town, however,I had a sister and brother that attended Central. They participated in soccer and cheerleading, as well as other extra cirriculars. Both have continued their education and service. When moving here, we chose to build in the district because of the good scores at the time and prior knowledge of all schools in the area. We have been extremely happy all the way around. They have, in our opinion, done extremely well academically and have excelled in all sports the past year . Testing scores only go so far when rating.


Central Hardin High School 5

Posted June 27, 2011
- a parent
Central Hardin High School is an outstanding school with a faculty that really cares about students. Students appear to be well behaved, very respectful, and orderly each time I have been in the school. My 17 year old still looks froward to going to school each day. Way to go Central and the Hardin County Schools. By far, the best school district near Elizabethtown, KY.

Central Hardin High School 0
no rating

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
at one time i would say it was a good school, until graduation night.When a senior is not allowed to walk the line,just because his shoes did not suit Mr. Ortiz.This senior has worked hard to get to that point, and then he was denied the right to join his classmates. To me no matter what they wear it is suppose to be their night not Mr. Ortiz's night......

Central Hardin High School 1

Posted May 01, 2009
- a student
Horrible disorganized, oppressive and doesn't care about there student's


Central Hardin High School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
this school is awesome. people need to attend this school if they have the choice and recomendation.

Central Hardin High School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
CHHS is a great school. It has the size that enables them to offer more than most schools but the faculty that keeps it feeling small and like a family community.

Central Hardin High School 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a student
For the short time I went to this school as a Freshman a year ago, I could tell this is a great school. There were tutor programs for you if you were struggling in a program. The teachers cared and strived to reach out to each individual student so they could succeed. I never feared being at this school or any school in the district. The block scheduling is so much easier on students. They had time to learn, ask questions, and do their class/homework during class. I was failing Algebra 1 mid way through one quarter and in four weeks, I raised my grade 20 points, to get a B on my report card. Great Grading Scale too. Best school district I've ever been in. I know I would've received a great education If I could've stayed here!


Central Hardin High School 3

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
Having two daughters who have attended this school, and being an educated parent as well, I feel like I need to comment. The team spirit of CHHS is strong, I don't have any complaints about the activities being presented, and the JROTC program has been wonderful for my daughter. However, the mediocracy with regards to the academics is scary. My daughter has not been pushed, challenged, nor encouraged by this school. She's going to graduate and I truely feel she's not ready for college. I was shocked when my daughters brought home a form in 8th grade asking them (at 13-14 yrs old) to chose the weight of their high school courses depending on whether they will attend college. Why are they even making that an option? CHHS is questionable.

Central Hardin High School 5

Posted September 11, 2007
- a teacher
I am proud to teach at a school whose administration and faculty place students' needs above all else. Literacy First, Thoughtful Education, and Smaller Learning Communities programs have honed our faculty's teaching strategies, have enabled our students to reach their academic potential, and have given parents confidence in the education that their children are receiving. Visitors to our school comment on a rigorous curriculum, a talented staff, and an engaged, happy learner.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Hardin High School
3040 Leitchfield Rd, Cecilia, KY  42724
(270) 737-6800
Last modified Central Hardin High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Hardin High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top