Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Augustine School 5

Posted November 29, 2010
- a parent
St. Augustine is a GREAT little school. The principal is very concerned about the children as individuals. This school has excellent teachers. My children have been at other schools and I can honestly say, St. A's has the best teachers. This makes an incredible difference. St. A's has small class size and a diverse student body. However, the school still maintains a strong Catholic identity. The school is very disciplined and poor behavior and poor study habits are not tolerated from the children. The children are encouraged to do their best work and demontrate their best behavior. I drive my children 25 minutes each way to school every day, so they can benefit from this great little school. I encourage you to check it out. Sr. Maria Therese is really a great principal. She is knowledgeable about what goes on day to day and she is open to hearing from the parents. I am very pleased to have my children attend St. Augustine school.

St Augustine School 5

Posted August 26, 2010
- a parent
This year our principal reported a significant growth in enrollment. The school activities have made it in the local papers. They have a great school to showcase. You will want to be part of the St. Augustine School community!


St Augustine School 5

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
The faculty and administration at St. Augustine School have put forth much effort in creating a wonderful educational environment where children will thrive. My children attend St. Augustine, and we are proud of them and their achievements.

St Augustine School 5

Posted March 08, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

St Augustine School 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
I have been a parent at St. Augustine for three years. My children have differing academic abilities, and their gifts were identified very early and they have received individual attention to enhance their success. The benefits of teacher experience and quality, small class size, and administrative leadership far outweigh the limited budget they work under compared to other schools. I am also glad that my children have the opportunity to have friends from various ethnic, racial, and socioeconomic backgrounds. I believe that these friendships give them a much more realistic view of the country as a whole than schools with a more homogenous makeup. Finally, St. Augustine School focuses on developing the whole child with excellent art and music instruction as well as a balance of spiritual and physical activites that encourage my children to develop all of their gifts - spiritually, academically, and culturally.


St Augustine School 0
no rating

Posted January 06, 2008
- a student
St. Augustine School teachers prepared me well for high school. They taught me discipline and a love for learning. The teachers were fair and professional. I'm glad my parents sent me to this school.

St Augustine School 5

Posted May 05, 2007
- a parent
The school is very Catholic. It is parental guidance that the students who misbehave need. The school's faculty and administrator are excellent.

St Augustine School 5

Posted May 05, 2007
- a parent
Principal and teachers work hard with less. Students are encouraged to study each day and do their best. The school sponsors Catholic activities where all students are welcome. This school reflects a stable atmosphere in the city of Covington.


St Augustine School 5

Posted May 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Augustine School 5

Posted March 29, 2007
- a teacher
As a former student at St. Augustine School in the 1970s, I was encouraged to live my faith and was prepared for my high school years at Notre Dame Academy. I have returned to St. Augustine School to continue the good work I have received. I enjoy teaching at St. Augustine School. I have shared my talents with the school and parish community. I share a personal history rooted in St. Augustine Parish. I was baptized and confirmed in the Church; I also made my Final Vows as a Sister of Notre Dame in 1988. I work with great people; our St. Augustine faculty represents a wealth of teaching experience. Bravo to those who make St. Augustine a place I WANT TO BE! Check out our website: www.staugustines.net

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Augustine School
1840 Jefferson Avenue, Covington, KY  41014
(859) 261-5564
Last modified St Augustine School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Augustine School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top