Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Covington, KY
Students enrolled: 515

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ft Wright Elementary School 4

Posted October 03, 2013
- a community member
I used to go to Fort Wright, and it was AMAZING! The principal was retiring on my last year, but she was honestly the nicest principal ever! But it was very unusual after the 2012 5th grader left. They started doing "blocks" and whatnot. I do not know much about it, but I believe they should have stuck to the norm- like they did when I was in 5th grade there. I am glad I left when I did!

Ft Wright Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2011
- a parent
I absolutley love this school and so do my daughters. There IS NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT THIS SCHOOL. My daughter is in their Gifted and Talented Program and they do an awesome job with her. If I was to move out of the district I would definitly go out of my way to keep my girls in that school.


Ft Wright Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
This school is amazing. The teachers, principal and parents are so helpful. My daughter loves her school. I can honestly say I haven't a bad word about Fort Wright Elementary.

Ft Wright Elementary School 1

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ft Wright Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
This school rocks! We are out of district and have to drive our kids there every day but we love it...caring supportive staff.


Ft Wright Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ft Wright Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ft Wright Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ft Wright Elementary School
501 Farrell Dr, Covington, KY  41011
(859) 331-7742
Last modified Ft Wright Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ft Wright Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top