Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Taylor Mill Elementary School 1

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
Taylor mill elementary is a clean school but it's not how it's cracked up to be. Some of the teachers are mean to the kids and don't really care about the students it's crazy I would rather my kids go to kenton elementary they have good school and good teachers. The teachers need to try to help the kids instead of disaplineing them.

Taylor Mill Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2011
- a parent
This school is wonderful! The principal is very involved and is an excellent leader. The administration is on a first name basis with parents and children, the curriculum is great! Teachers communicate well with parents and many activities are available. I'm proud to send my children to this school.


Taylor Mill Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. My kids could not even read and with in a few mo. time my child was reading books to me every day and wanting to buy books at the store and not toys. they even helped my youngest with her learning disab.

Taylor Mill Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
Exciting & enthusiastic leadership & staff. Very involved PTA. Offers numerous opportunities to encourage students to become well rounded in their education. We love it!

Taylor Mill Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
Taylor Mill Elementary is an EXCELLENT School with strong leadership and strong teacher committment. The parent community is active with many opportunities to get involved. I am proud that my children are members of this successful school.


Taylor Mill Elementary School 1

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
I was very dissappointed in this school. My daughter attended for Kindergarten and then we moved out of district for first grade. While she was at the top of her Taylor Mill Kindergarten class, she was well below average in the bigger school district. She spent the first half of first grade catching up on reading, spelling, and language arts.

Taylor Mill Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
i believe that the school is overall safe but teaching of the students is a little different i guess. Principal leadership is okay

Taylor Mill Elementary School 4

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten at Taylor Mill Elementry and so far I am very pleased. The class sizes are small enough that each child is able to get a little one on one time every day which is great. Also, each child is able to progress at their own rate despite were others are at. The PTA is very involoved and raises a good bit of money that inables the school to do fun programs for the kids and buy needed supplies. It really has a small school atmosphere because the parents are so involved. We, again have been very please!


Taylor Mill Elementary School 4

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
My daughter started 3rd grade at Taylor Mill. She came from a small parochial school. I had concerns about the change. However, I have found that switching was a good idea. My daughter is getting challenged better academically, and is involved in some of the many extra-curricular activities they offer. She has also made some very nice friends. The teachers seem happy to be there. It is a bright, clean building. The school has a small-school atmosphere because the office seems to take the time to get to know you and your child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Taylor Mill Elementary School
5907 Taylor Mill Rd, Covington, KY  41015
(859) 356-2566
Last modified Taylor Mill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Taylor Mill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top