Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Edgewood, KY
Students enrolled: 1,020
 

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Turkey Foot Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2012
- a parent
Our son is currently enrolled in 7th grade and our daughter will be attending 6th grade. There is excellent parent involvement, a wide variety of extracurricular activities to choose from, and top-notch teachers!

Turkey Foot Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2011
- a parent
I have two kids that are open-enrolled at Turkeyfoot Middle School and could not be happier. TFMS offers great learning opportunities for the students. My 8th grader is taking two classes for high school credit. They can begin taking Spanish in the 8th grade. The list of extra-curricular opportunities is quite impressive they have something for everyone! If open-enrollment was not an option in Kenton County, I would not have hesitated to move to ensure my kids received the best education possible.


Turkey Foot Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a community member
I just graduated from TFMS, I went there all 3 years. The new school is outstanding! Turkey Foot Middle School gave me the challenge I needed to step up my game, and work for my grades. Most of the teachers are kind, and the staff is great. Lunches taste very good, and the cafeteria staff is very cool. Classes are fun, and with the SmartBoards it makes learning.... easier. This is one of the best schools you can find.

Turkey Foot Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2010
- a parent
I give new Turkey Foot Middle School a "A+"!. The old school may have been unwelcoming and..... OLD, but the new school is inventive, beautiful, green (as in helps the environment), and is very welcoming! I love everything about it and so does my daughter and son who both go there! Thanks to the new school, they are both always excited to go to school, and being preteens it wouldn't normally happen! I highly recommend this school to any parent who wants their child to be challenged in a welcoming, safe, clean environment!

Turkey Foot Middle School 5

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is an eighth grader and my son is a 6th grader. This school excels in all areas. Teachers are very attentive. I highly recommend TFMS!


Turkey Foot Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Turkey Foot Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Turkey Foot Middle School 1

Posted March 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Turkey Foot Middle School 1

Posted February 16, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Turkey Foot Middle School 2

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Turkey Foot Middle School
3230 Turkeyfoot Rd, Edgewood, KY  41017
(859) 341-0216
Last modified Turkey Foot Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Turkey Foot Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top