Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-6
Public
Ekron, KY
Students enrolled: 329

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Flaherty Elementary School 4

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
I believe this school has come a long way , They have improved a lot , they built better schools, they have hired some new staff, Teachers ect, I know they go above to help my child! My children tell me how neat the new school is, they love it!

Flaherty Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
Where can I even begin to describe Flaherty Elementary School? They are beyond great! My child has been attending this school ever since he was 3 years old, they have really worked with my child who will be 13 this coming Dec, I can t ask for a better school, they have been very patient with my child who has a disability, when he started third grade, they really took the time with him through all of these years actually, he was finally out of special classes come the second month of his third grade class, My husband and I was beyond thrilled as to how far my child has come we started to see grades improve as well, The Staff has always been very Friendly and helpful, I couldn t ask for a better School! My child is now an A/B Student and last year in his 5th grade last semester he made straight A s! I recommend Flaherty Elementary/Primary School! If the staff is reading this Thank you from the bottom of our heart for working with my child, I don t think if it wasn t for them he wouldn t be where he is today! Thank you again, A.B


Flaherty Elementary School 4

Posted December 07, 2011
- a parent
The teachers at this school have gone out of there way to help my daughter, she attened school at Flaherty 1/2 of Kindergarten all of 1st grade and 1/2 of 2nd grade. We are Military, and are going to miss this school very much!!!!

Flaherty Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
look at these scores!!!!!!! i will pray for these kids! how do they get away with this ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Flaherty Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
I love Flaherty Elementary school because the staff and teachers are so eager to help! If your child doesn't understand something, all they have to do is tell the teacher and they will get the extra help they need! Many teachers today don't REALLY care about their children...NOT THE CASE AT FLAHERTY ELEMENTARY!


Flaherty Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Flaherty Elementary School 4

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
Excellent!!!Great School,with an excellent staff.Fast growing community,school is almost over populated.Have 2 children one that went K-6 and the second is presently in the 2nd grade.Flaherty is going through a housing boom and at the present the school is feeling the crunch.With it reaching over capacity,the school is now building to expand with the growth.School should be done within a year.Hopefully opening it's door to more students by 2010.Go Blue Devils!!!!!!!

Flaherty Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Flaherty Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2008
- a parent
We have had one child go through this school and now have tow children, grade K and grade 3 there. We cannot say enough about the administration and the staff there! We are military and have traveled to many places and our children have been in many schools through or 10th move in the past 16 yrs. We have never been so pleased w/a school as we are now!

Flaherty Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Flaherty Elementary School
2615 Flaherty Rd, Ekron, KY  40117
(270) 422-7565
Last modified Flaherty Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 4-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Flaherty Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top